We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequently stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife has family in the area, so we choose this hotel when we visit - 5 or 6 stays in the past couple years. Convenient from the highway, with shopping and food just a couple miles away. Restaurant staff very helpful in providing utensils and dishes when we re-heat the leftovers. LOVE the chocolate chip cookies!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 417 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel does no look like much from the outside but it is newly remodeled. The rooms are clean and comfortable, it has a restaurant in the hotel and the staff is very friendly. First level room do open to the street so I prefer the higher level room. Very convenient to 1st street where there are several restaurants. There is a great new outlet that opened up less than 10 minutes up the road.

Room Tip: Room on the 1st floor open to the street level. I would recommend higher level floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnvol01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Room had a peculiar smell from some sort of cleaner, no refrig. (as promised), and the beds were not particularly comfortable, but passable. Front desk staff member was friendly & effusive, but they really need to provide a healthy snack, not choc. chip cookies!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Janie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice, clean and quiet. Fast internet, good breakfast and great weekend rates. I have stayed 4 times in the last year and always have had a great experience. The hotel is a little hard to find but that also makes it very quiet. I also like the balcony in the rooms. If you are a Honors member the breakfast is very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Benjamin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Had a great time staying here. Close enough to downtown but far away enough where it was quiet. rooms were good and comfortable. My husband and I decided to go out for the weekend to Livermore, but wanted a comfortable bed, here we got exactly that. The personnel was very helpful and the place is clean and comfortable. Had no problem either parking, driving, or arriving late after being out in the town. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Double tree hotels are safe clean and friendly bring the family and enjoy the comforts of home. Weather it be business or vacation you can depend on Double tree hotels to provide the professional service and hospitality you deserve. Take it from me, A well known chef who worked all over the USA in hotels, casinos, and restaurants who now travels for business and spends many nights in hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for business trip. The room is very clean, the bed is comfortable, and housekeeping did an excellent job on the stayover cleaning. The staff is very accommodating and helpful. The gym is small, but functional. I used the treadmill and it provided a great long run. The room had a nice size fridge and a microwave, but from what I understand, not all rooms have them. The continental breakfast is good, and was included in the price of my room, but I am not sure I would enjoy it as much if I had to pay for it. Location is convenient: right off the interstate and first ave, which if you follow south, takes you directly to a Target, downtown (lots of restaurants), and Trader Joe's. I am very impressed and would stay here again.

Room Tip: not all rooms have fridges and microwaves
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCW_fil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
641 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Livermore
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore

Address: 720 Las Flores Rd, Livermore, CA 94551-1459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Price Range: $90 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Livermore Wine Country is one of Northern California's oldest wine regions featuring over 50 wineries all just minutes from our hotel. Hotel is centrally located to many of the Tri-valley's area business and leisure attractions. Less than 10 minutes from Lawrence Livermore National Labs & Sandia National Laboratories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing