We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A very pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 Southfront Rd., Livermore, CA 94551   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were on our way from Arizona to Washington state, and wanted to visit my brother who works in Livermore. This looked to be the best hotel value in the area. The location was good (although I don't think I could ever learn my way around this area) and we survived the traffic. Our room faced the freeway but we never heard any traffic noise. The employees we dealt with were all professsional and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. All in all it was a positive experience, and we sould stay here again if we were in the area. Certainly a good value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALT44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    82
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
61
60
16
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuolumne, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is a very nice hotel, the employees were friendly & professional. The room was exceptional, large & quite comfortable. The location is easily accessible to other businesses & the freeway. It was quiet, nice view from window. Would definitely stay there again on my way through the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocklin, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Needs a new owner, poor management,poor quality of mattress,pillows ,cooling system,the stuff seems unorganized and we couldn't watch on demand TV they didn't have it.The hotel looks dated.My husband and I were disappointed and did not have a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Claudia/harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
headgrape, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I was sorry to read of your experience at our hotel recently, and apologize for not meeting your expectations. We are all about the "guest experience" here, so much in fact that we are the only hotel in the Tri-valley area that has recently undergone a complete remodel. We completely redecorated both our public space and guest rooms including all new carpets and furnishings, new beds from a very famous brand with an excellent reputation, and 42 inch flat screen HDTVs with 7 premium movie channels and over 150 others. All of this is offered to all of our guests at no additional expense. Again, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and hope that you will try us again in the future. We have hundreds of satisfied guest every month and I am confident that yours was an isolated incidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Level Contributor
166 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We loved staying at Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn. A friendly, lovely staff greeted us . The phone reservations were great too. We had a quiet, comfortable 3rd. floor room. Beds were great. My son in law has back problems but had no trouble with these beds. The lobby was lovely and the breakfast area too. Nice selection of selectable goodies and egg, sausage and cheese sandwiches. Lots of choices. We loved it here and found it to be much nicer than staying in the noisy city of San Francisco. We will stay here from now on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank betsybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wonderful stay here which I was pleasantly surprised at. One of the Best Western's I have ever stayed at. The person at the desk got us a taxi and was very helpful answering all our questions. I will definitely stay here again it is nice to get taxi service while wine tasting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is newer with very comfortable rooms and all your standard amenities, Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen television and single cup coffee maker. Nice pool and exercise room. What it lacks are local restaurants, none close or within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 queen room. The room had plenty of floor space to drop an air mattress. The beds were great. The room was quiet.

Every hotel planner should note this: it is wonderful that the vanity is outside of the bathroom. This should be a standard for all 2 queen rooms. We all do our busines, and no one wants to share a bathroom with 3-4 others, and it should be separate from the sink area every time. This is now a requirement for me moving forward.

Management needs to watch the breakfast a bit. The milk was sour. The waffle mix was out. The desk clerk was also in charge of the breakfast and had his hands full. Overall, a good selection.

One tip to the managemen, and I see this often: arrange the layout so you don't get a crowd at the corner of the counter. Try placing the microwave and a rack of grab n go items there, not both the coffee and juice dispensers, where it bottlenecks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#6 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Livermore
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
Address: 7600 Southfront Rd., Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, updated property for business and leisure travelers alike. Two minutes off Highway 580 and close to over 50 local wineries. 2 Miles from the Lawrence Livermore and Sandia National Laboratories. World renowned Golf Courses and dining nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Livermore
Livermore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing