We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nights in Livermore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is newer with very comfortable rooms and all your standard amenities, Wi-Fi, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen television and single cup coffee maker. Nice pool and exercise room. What it lacks are local restaurants, none close or within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 315 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 queen room. The room had plenty of floor space to drop an air mattress. The beds were great. The room was quiet.

Every hotel planner should note this: it is wonderful that the vanity is outside of the bathroom. This should be a standard for all 2 queen rooms. We all do our busines, and no one wants to share a bathroom with 3-4 others, and it should be separate from the sink area every time. This is now a requirement for me moving forward.

Management needs to watch the breakfast a bit. The milk was sour. The waffle mix was out. The desk clerk was also in charge of the breakfast and had his hands full. Overall, a good selection.

One tip to the managemen, and I see this often: arrange the layout so you don't get a crowd at the corner of the counter. Try placing the microwave and a rack of grab n go items there, not both the coffee and juice dispensers, where it bottlenecks.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed here recently on a trip to Hayward. The hotel and rooms are very new and even though it’s next to the freeway I didn’t hear any traffic noise. The room was clean and well appointed, all at a very reasonable price for the area. The only problem I had was upon check in I asked for a room with no door to the unit next to it (Best Westerns seem to like to do this). The girl at the counter said that I had been put in one of those rooms so she would switch me to a room on the first floor that didn’t have an adjoining door. After unloading the car and getting to the room it did in fact have a door to the unit next to it and was also right next to the stairwell. I suppose I should have gone back and said something but I was just too tired at that point. I heard the couple next to me arguing several times during the evening and footsteps/door slamming in the stairwell until quite late. I would stay here again but would definitely make sure I don’t get adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PNWtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel & it's staff is amazing! Stephen at the fron desk is incredible! It is always neat, clean & in working order. The one & only time I had a problem, (with the a.c.), Stephen had it taken care of immediately. They definitely cater to their clientele unlike the LaQuinta next door, which I stayed at one night & will NEVER go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Very nice place to stay, clean place, friendly staff, great breakfast with lots of choices, comfy beds, refrigerators and microwave in rooms. Pool is small but kids had a ton of fun in it. Lots of chairs by the pool. Great hotel for a great price!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leesa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I booked for 1 night via Hotels.com. Upon checking in, Stephanie, the only staff at the Front Desk, said she didn't see anything at all for my name as a reservation. I gave her my confirm number, and while she called Hotels.com, I used their lobby computer to print out the page. Other guests were checking in, asking her questions, etc. all while she was on the phone trying to resolve my problem. Stephanie was able to confirm my reservation and determined that it was a) not faxed by Hotels.com OR ....., my thought,.... b) was faxed by Hotels.com and was ignored, trashed, shredded or who knows what. All the while Stephanie, handled all the activity and demands on her time with great ease. She was professional, thorough, and cordial without being fake or overwhelmed. She apologized more than a few times, to which I told her it was not her fault, however; perhaps this could be a training opportunity for all, including the GM, to review procedures and tightening up the protocol about incoming faxes, from these type of internet booking services, including Best Westerns'. Customer Service is the
biggest make-or-break factor in the Guest Experience. It is always a good idea to have refresher training, which can be fun and cost effective for any business heavily or solely dependent on their Guests' Experience. Perhaps Stephanie was, 'just doing her job', however she CLEARLY has a passion for it and should not be overlooked as just a front desk person. She is a superb candidate for management and/or Supervisory roles. My opinion is that you do this sooner rather that later, less she be snapped up by your competition.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mixergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed here four times during previous visits to CA and unless they have recently changed beds don't remember them being so darn hard. We just stayed in Best Western Pacifica - a much older hotel - and the beds were dreamy. We also stayed one night at Best Western Oakland - also soft and comfy. These beds are hard and have rough linen and a thin blanket. Hope the breakfast is as good as it was in previous years to compensate as we have two more nights to go. Also pool furniture was dingy and ice maker on first floor broken. Disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
639 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#6 of 16 in Livermore
217 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn

Address: 7600 Southfront Rd., Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range: $150 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, updated property for business and leisure travelers alike. Two minutes off Highway 580 and close to over 50 local wineries. 2 Miles from the Lawrence Livermore and Sandia National Laboratories. World renowned Golf Courses and dining nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Livermore
Livermore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing