We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location - 40 Minutes To San Francisco & Pier 39!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Decided we didn't want to stay in San Francisco as prices were high and parking often charged as a supplement.

This Best Western Plus in Livermore was almost exactly a 40 minute drive from Pier 39, in San Francisco!! Perfect!!

The rates at this Hotel were approx $75 per night - Good Value!

Unfortunately standards were disappointing. We had booked 4 nights and the first room we were given was disgraceful - dirty!! Second room was worse - curtains were broken, bath had holes in it which had been filled with filler!! Really rough and nasty. Still dirty with hairs on Pillows and body shaped imprint on sheet in one bed!! Third room was acceptable - after a complete change of pillows and covers.

This hotel is in dire need of attention - air conditioning on landings was broken - heat was terrible - can't imagine what it will be like later in the year when temperatures rise. It also needs some management!! The staff were very mediocre and the "manager" never even approached us to apologise for appalling first night. We had arrived very late and did not need to change room three times!! By the time we finally got to bed it was after 2am in the morning. We were promised a free night but when we came to check out the discount had not been applied. Luckily the member of staff blindly accepted what i was saying and applied the discount on the spot.

Livermore is a great location and the Downtown area has great restaurants.

The Vineyard Inn could be an option but I cannot give it a strong recommendation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recordrancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 334 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

The staff was courteous, rooms were clean, breakfast good. What more do I need for one night stay? Would stay again. Near wineries and new shopping center.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank yarnluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night with my mom and infant daughter before a family event. The place was practically deserted, I think we had an entire floor to ourselves. Front desk service was nice enough. The rooms were very nicely remodeled... the beds were super comfortable and lots of pillows. The carpet seemed a bit scratchy, even though new. I would keep my socks on walking across the floor. The sink area was tiny, and for some reason the toilet paper roll holder was mounted directly where my legs rested while sitting.... I kept banging my thighs on it. Very annoying! Also, the soaps seemed cheap and I'm pretty sure they've made the shampoo/conditioner sample bottles even smaller. Barely enough for two people. The room had two queens and should have been able to accomodate 4 people; however, there were only 3 full size towels in the room. Why?

Our room faced the street (highway is on the other side of the building) and there were LOTS of Harley motorcycles going by all afternoon. Took us awhile to figure out there was a Harley-Davidson place right next door..... very very noisy!

The breakfast was basic.... mostly cold choices including 2 kinds of cereal, oatmeal, toast, prepackaged bagels and muffins, and do-it-yourself waffles. Just ok. No orange juice and only one kind of fresh fruit (Tangelos? not sure what they were...).

Overall, it's a nice looking hotel with comfortable beds and pleasing decor, but they really need to work on more substantial and luxurious ammenities and a more satisfying breakfast for me to give this more than 3 stars.

Room Tip: Highway noise might be more ambient than the revving of motorcycles on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OpinionatedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The hotel is new and the rooms are new & clean. But the amenities are not the Plus standard that we expect from a "Plus": Styrofoam coffee cups instead of ceramic; thin bath towels, not plush; no bottled water in room; normal cheap Best Western bar soap. We did arrive on a Wednesday and partook of the complimentary ravioli, garlic bread & head lettuce salad "buffet".

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Z28driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I stayed in a room on the first floor facing the high way.

pros:
nice neutral color scheme in room. pretty couch.
new rug that was soft on the feet
comfortable bed
nice staff
big room
sink in main room, not bathroom, so mirror doesn't fog

cons:
a bit of highway noise
noisy florescent lights
toilet was challenging to flush
neighbors alarm went off for a very long time.
mediocre but acceptable breakfast buffet
no restaurant in walking distance (although driving in livermore is easy)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahWZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed there for a wedding. Motel was fine but the staff was terrible. Need to learn to be more courteous. Had rooms blocked off for wedding party and then was told that we were not blocked off and people would be staying on different floors. That was changed. Front desk personnel complained about working overtime( not our problem). TV did not work originally, but Steve ( the only great employee) came and fixed it. Also phone did not work,nor did the alarm clock. Had to bring up all of the gowns, etc to the rooms and we loaded them up on luggage carrier. Employee came knocking on the door and said to hurry up with luggage carrier because people were yelling at her. I'm sorry, but there is a more diplomatic way to handle things. They were very busy, but it was obvious that the employeese DID NOT know how to handle busy. Also forget trying to call the front desk for any information on an outside line because they don't answer the phones! Was actually going to go next door to La Quinta (but they were booked). Inquired about senior discounts and AAA discounts, was told they had to charge more before they could offer discount-what's with that? Was told that we were getting `special rates' for the bridal party but it was the price that was online-same as everybody else. The rates are good. I suppose if you sleep there and have no interaction with personnel it is an okay place to stay.

Room Tip: You CANNOT under circumstances check in before 3PM. Not even 10 min beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank L I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This was a Plus version of Best Western and almost new. Great location, super clean, great beds, nice pool, and friendly staff. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
641 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#6 of 16 in Livermore
221 reviews
6.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn

Address: 7600 Southfront Rd., Livermore, CA 94551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tri-Valley > Livermore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Livermore
Price Range: $137 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, updated property for business and leisure travelers alike. Two minutes off Highway 580 and close to over 50 local wineries. 2 Miles from the Lawrence Livermore and Sandia National Laboratories. World renowned Golf Courses and dining nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Livermore
Livermore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing