We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room for tourists. so-so for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Camarillo, United States
2 reviews
“great room for tourists. so-so for business”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Compared to other Hilton properties I've stayed at, the room is among the nicest, with comfortable beds and linens and good sized bath towels. Now if only their wifi wasn't so iffy and they had more outlets around the desk for a road warrior to recharge his gadgets.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    122
    47
    29
    19
See reviews for
110
71
36
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, tidy and well furnished. Did not use the pool but it looked very nice. Workout room was just enough. Will definitely stay here again or at any other Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank masjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this location at the start of March and was treated very well by all of the staff. My room was quiet and comfortable and the bed and pillow selection was great. The hotel lobby has been recently remodeled and was very modern and appealing. My favorite feature was the new conference table and area to the side of the lobby.

They will cook breakfast to order and their selection is very good.

Parking is free and there is plenty of it. If you have an emergency, like a flight delay and cannot stay on the night of your reservation, just call them and they will work with you. The staff is outstandingly friendly and you feel at home from the time that you enter the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for their king suite room with the couch and work desk. This is a very nicely appointed room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NATHAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I pulled the sheets back on our first night and there was a hair on the sheets. The next day we had hair in the bathroom sink. Not ours. I ordered pancakes and they were served on a plate with dried egg. The server said "gross." Yes, gross is one word to describe it. The elevator permit expired June 2012.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Not happy with service from manager she was very unhappy that she had to go out of her way to help with my problem due to a corporate credit card . It was nearly an hour before resolution and I was somewhat tired due to a long day of traveling and meetings . It should not be such an obvious unpleasurable experience to try and book a room for one night and this young lady should be happy she is able to work and provide for her family . maybe smile .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank glenbandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here with the family at the end of our vacation. I have always had a good experience with Hilton Garden Inn's and this one did not let me down. Nice staff, great hot tub and pool. Overall A+. Front Desk staff were helpful and very nice. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was surprised. We just needed to stay for one evening while visiting the Livermore wine country, but for the price and location, this was a very nice place to stay. We were on a Valentine's Day weekend adventure.
Clean, easy freeway access, friendly, and tons of amenities. I would definitely suggest this place the next time you are looking for a hotel in Livermore, CA.

Room Tip: Our room was across from the elevator and the pool, so you should ask for one further down the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralfeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
617 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Address: 2801 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551-7613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Livermore
#3 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Livermore 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hilton Livermore
Livermore Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing