We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Torrance, United States
1 review
“Good Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a good time. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The food wasnt great, the muffins and pastries tasted like they were day old. The room was clean but noisy, the neighbors were up and out till 1 and we heard everything they said/did. But overall it was a nice place. i would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    102
    40
    23
    16
See reviews for
93
55
31
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for a few nights on a quick vacation. Easy to find right off the freeway without being in the airport area. Short drive to downtown and all of local wineries etc.

Room was clean with somewhat recent updates, interior hallways and entrances needs attention asap. Overall decent place for the price and location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermoore, CA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had books a fed gov room rate currently $99 for this area. Once I got home and filed my voucher, they had charged me $115. When I tried to get this fixed, I was told it was a gov rate for a room and breakfast. I didn't want nor requested breakfast. IN 37 years of gov traqvel, I never had a hotel bait and switch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. The outside is clean and well maintained. The check in process was excellent, very efficient. I was welcomed as a Diamond member. The person who checked us in was full of energy and a delight to talk to. She was very welcoming and very pleasant. A true professional. The hotel is lucky to have such an wonderful employee. The rooms were as you would expect from HGI. Clean and comfortable. Rooms were spacious. Hotel does have a restaurant on site however we did not take advantage of it. Hotel is easily accessible from the freeway and safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Yogesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

First time here. Great staff. The front desk person who checked us in was great. When I told her we were meeting friends for dinner, she produced a map showing me where the restaurant located. I even commented to the on duty manager how well she did.

We didn't have a chance to use the spa or pool but they looked clean and well kept. Plenty of free parking. The breakfast was a cook to order and was good, similar to Embassy Suites type of breakfast.

We have stayed at an other hotel in this area, and between the two we would come back here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiverThamesTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

at 2 or 3 in the morning the Fire alarm system went off due to faulty sensors in the exercise room. The next morning got up to shower and found the tub was clogged. Who knows what type of germs could have been in there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, ca
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Plenty of parking, nice indoor pool with hot tub, friendly staff, nice new comfortable room with HD TV all good reason to like this hotel. Kids loved the pool, and we spent much time here. Would come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Livermore
Courtyard Livermore
#7 of 16 in Livermore
3.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Address: 2801 Constitution Dr, Livermore, CA 94551-7613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Livermore
#3 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Livermore 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hilton Livermore
Livermore Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing