We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stop.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Canandaigua
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stop.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Had a flight out of SFO the next morning but visited Calvaras Big Tree State Park that day... we decided to stay overnight here. The staff was very helpful and gave us great advice for a restaurant that night and great advice on what time to leave for the airport the next morning. The room was clean and comfortable. Good value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    120
    44
    28
    18
See reviews for
107
68
36
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Hotel was busy, but could not seem to handle it. They didn't replace towels, didn't clean common areas. Hard to believe there are no fans in the bathroom. A/C units are so loud you can't sleep. The beds were uncomfortable as were the pillows. For the price paid there are other hotels that include breakfast and better overall service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice people at the desk and restaurant. They really care!! The location of the Hotel is very good. The Hotel is close to downtown and only 10 minutes away from LLNL by car. The buffet breakfast is of a good quality and the price is very good. I will highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Make sure you ask for the second floor because you will be woken by the sound of people walking right over you, which sounds like pounding, if you are on the 1st floor. I requested a quiet spot, which was on my reservation. But after my room smelled like smoke and I asked to move, I was only offered a first floor room, three down from the ice machine, workout room and lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I love this hotel. Every time we come to Livermore we stay at this hotel. This is a very clean hotel with very pleasant staff, Since we are HHonors member so they put us in a suite room with Fireplace. We received free breakfast coupons, they serve you cook to order breakfast. All rooms are very quite, The indoor pool & the spa are great. It is really close to the Livermore outlet
mall.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fnpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

A very clean and quiet hotel with a great staff. Comfortable room and bed, very good resturant and 24/7 pantry. The dining area outside is very enjoyable and relaxing. Easy access to the freeway and around town. I will certainly stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends and business associates.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I love the Hotel...very convenient to all places.Costco is right behind us.front dest desk staff is very friendly.swimming pool is a little small but nice and clean.the room size is just about right.nice and clean.I will definetly come back again to stay.food is great!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fvr9ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Livermore
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Livermore
Courtyard Livermore
#7 of 16 in Livermore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Address: 2801 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94551-7613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Livermore
#3 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Livermore 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hilton Livermore
Livermore Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing