We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Clean, Comfortable and a good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Livermore
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and a good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

First time staying at this property. I travel the area for business. I typically stay at the Pleasanton Hilton @ The Club, but thought I would try the Hilton Garden Inn this stay. Excellent service from the staff and a clean comfortable and quiet room. I got in late and didn't want to go out for dinner - room service was prompt and the food was solidly above average. I plan to stay at this hotel again next time I'm in the area. I like this property better than the Pleasanton Hilton. The only advantage the Hilton has over this property is access to a great full service health club which is important to me. However, the newer and cleaner HGI at a better price makes this the better choice for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    109
    41
    25
    17
See reviews for
99
62
34
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boonton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Like the title says the property was nice and well maintained. Guest room was clean and house keeping was very good. Staff was friendly and I was treated very well as a Hilton Honors member.

Was a little disappointed with my in room dining; burger was horribly undercooked, but service was relatively quick.

I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a three night stay for our son's wedding, and were thrilled with the staff, restaurant, location, and room. From top to bottom, each of the staff were friendly and accommodating. Our room was fresh and clean, the layout was very functional, and the location of the hotel was central to everything we needed to do in Livermore. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

When we are away from home we like quiet and peaceful locations with good service. We enjoy staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Properties. The location is close to freeway access and yet you do not hear the trafic. Shopping is close by with a lot of restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms have a nice feel and we like the fact that there is a refrigerator and Micowave oven in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel was in a lovely, quiet area yet close to restaurants and shops. The room was VERY clean and quiet. The staff was pleasant and check-in went smoothly. We appreciated the bottled water for our morning coffee! We lived in the area several years ago and still visit friends there so we plan to return often. The Hilton will be our choice when we require overnight accommodations. Thanks for a great experience.

Room Tip: A room at the rear of the hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyCC585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is a quality facility for a reasonable price. We have stayed here on at least three occasions and will keep coming back as long as we have business in this area. The variety and quality of the breakfast is exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a week while I conducted business in the Livermore/Pleasanton area. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. Also (I am a Hilton Honors Gold member), they honored my request of a top floor room away from the elevator without me mentioning it to them.

I suggest getting a room away from the elevator because the elevator itself is very noisy when in operation. My favorite store, Costco, is right around the corner. In fact, I could see it from my window. Thus, if you have a fridge, you can save a few bucks on breakfast and buy some items from Costco and put in the fridge in the room. There is also a microwave in the room as well. Just a suggestion.

The hotel is relatively close to the freeway, so it is easy to get to and fro from this location.

The only other issue that I had is that you can hear when your next door neighbor is taking a shower. The showers are very loud.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Civicman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livermore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Livermore
Hampton Inn Livermore
#1 of 16 in Livermore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Livermore Wine Country
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Livermore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Livermore
La Quinta Inn Livermore
#5 of 16 in Livermore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Livermore
Courtyard Livermore
#7 of 16 in Livermore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Livermore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Livermore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Livermore
Address: 2801 Constitution Drive, Livermore, CA 94550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Livermore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Livermore
#3 Family Hotel in Livermore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Livermore 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Livermore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Livermore Hotel Livermore
Hilton Livermore
Livermore Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing