We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice environment good food.”
Review of Wente Vineyards

Wente Vineyards
Ranked #14 of 216 Restaurants in Livermore
Price range: $20 - $25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice environment good food.”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Really good place. We had a wine tasting in the Barrel room, and then dinner at the restaurant. The food was really very good. Good service. A very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeinsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    21
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Some venues are beautiful but the food lousy. Some have great food but terribly inattentive staff. So, when you find a single place with delicious food, wonderfully attentive and accommodating staff, reasonably priced and 2 fabulous venues, it's worthy of a loud shoutout and a high rating.

Such is Wente Vineyards in Livermore, CA, with its Restaurant at Wente Vineyards and Murrietta's Well, a separate but also beautiful venue.

Georgi and Kristan couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Planning an important event? - I attended a rehearsal dinner and wedding - these two are the best! I've been barraged by guests' e-mails, texts and postings raving about the weekend, particularly the rehearsal dinner at the Restaurant and the wedding reception at beautiful Murrietta's Well.

Looking for a great place for a great party, Wente's the place, Georgi and Kristan the people!


Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A fine local winery, but more commercial than some”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We've always enjoyed visiting the Wente location on Tesla Rd. (they have another location). Their wines are entertaining and staff appear knowledgeable. The Tesla Rd. location is closing the Thomas (Italian) tasting room, while retaining the french varietals tasting room. Though we've always enjoyed Thomas, we learned, on this visit, it's being converted into a tasting/pairing "school" for visitors such as you and I. Don't know what it will be like, but we're anxious to give it a try on our next visit to the Bay area. Incidentally we frequently stay our in Livermore and take BART to SF for various events of interest to us. It's quite convenient.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We went to Wente for a wedding and the food was fantastic. We had grilled chicken and a pork chop. Very delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandiegotravelers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanFrancisco
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good wine , Beautiful setting”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The tasting room near the restaurant is really fun, indoors or out. Bonus : the restaurant at the winery is great, really tasty food. Do not miss the pork chops! Also for a more casual meal a walk over to the golf course , sit outside at the grill for a really good meal also. Less pricey. The grounds are so beautiful, take a walk, relax, and enjoy good eats and wine. One stop does it all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wente Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing