We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The Little River Inn With a Big Heart” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Little River Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little River
Certificate of Excellence
Orangevale, CA
1 review
“The Little River Inn With a Big Heart”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2009

What a fabulous way to wind up our business trip to the coast. The Little River Inn has it all.
We were pleasantly surprised to find such a jewel amongst all of the lodgings that are offered in and around the area.
Our room was on the coastal side with a fanstatic view of the ocean. We ordered dinner from room service and the food and the service was outstanding.
We will definitely be back and we are telling all of our friends and family what a great place to stay, just wished we had more time to use the other facilities (golf and spa).
Thanks to the staff that helped us find the right room at a great price. David and Patti Bonti

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patti4749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    146
    29
    13
    4
See reviews for
96
440
20
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2009

We have returned to the Little River Inn many times and each experience has been wonderful. A perfect blend of the best of a good hotel and a small B&B. It's warm, comfortable, well-appointed, personal, and the staff are there when you need them. Our room had a wonderful ocean & beach view complete with rockers on the porch and a fireplace which we really enjoyed on this sometimes stormy weekend. When we wished to get out, there was the beach across the street and Mendocino only 2 miles away. The Inn has one of the best bars - fantastic ocean view, favorite with locals, great bartender, and yummy food & drinks - loved the brie fruit plate and save room for the Olalllieberry pie. Dog friendly too - we had a great experience with how accommodating and welcoming to dogs they are.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jrwicklund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2009

Enjoyed the ocean view off the deck and the simple but clean accommodations.
Although we didn't ultimately have to change plans, the staff was flexible and understanding regarding a personal family emergency that arose back home.

The fresh air and ocean drive down Highway One added to the enjoyable trip.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjohnson2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2009

View from deck rocking chairs was SPECTACULAR!!!! Room was Very inviting, extremely comfortable bed, and the fireplace separates the good from the exceptional Inns. Arrive at the dinning room early so you are able to be seated in front of one of the 3 fabulous garden views. Service was unparalleled. A perfect setting to re-kindle your romance for your loved one.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsor09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2009

Its a one stop that has it all, great rooms with view and fireplace, massage for total pleasure, dining always delicious, drinks to watch the sunset, and service that always pleases. Many of our friends always agree and always return for more relaxation.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmlouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orinda, ca
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2009

spacious, comfortable room with fireplace and jucuzzi, decks with spectacular pacific ocean view, friendly bar and restaurant with wonderful views and food, very dog friendly, next to state park and beach, accomodating staff. not cheap, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tuledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2009

My wife and I live about 15 miles from Little River, and the inn, but it might has well have been another planet we went to- as we felt we were able to escape our busy lives with an incredibly romantic setting, amazing view, excellent service and fantastic food! The room service was wonderful. The breakfast was memorable, and I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danomite47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
2.3 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
9.9 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
10.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
2.2 mi away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 24 in Mendocino
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Inn

Property: Little River Inn
Address: 7901 N Highway 1, Little River, CA 95456-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Little River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Little River Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic coastal resort with spectacular ocean views, scrumptious breakfasts and dinners in the garden-view dining room, lighter fare and libations in the popular Ole's Whale Watch Bar, golf course and tennis courts, inspirational meeting facilities, and pampering in the Day Spa. A tradition of family hospitality since 1939 will make you feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Little River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little River Hotel Little River
Little River Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing