We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very lovely find”
Review of Little River Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little River Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2008

We had stayed in downtown Mendocino the previous week and were looking for a room with a view on our last night in California before heading out to the airport.

The Little River Inn was a terrific find with off-season rates and a view that couldn't be beat. We have already recommended it to family and will definitley try to book there again whean we are in the area.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 738 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2008

My husband surprized me with a golf weekend and the weather was a perfect 70 plus. the service was great and the rooms clean. looking forward to next year,

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dcard777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

Although Mendocino can be a pain to get to, the LRI makes the trip worthwhile because it is always relaxing, comfortable and very beautiful. The staff is very helpful and friendly at all times. I really don't ever care what the weather is like because if it's bad I have an excuse to sit by the fire all day and read.The complimentary firewood they provide is perfect and bottomless to boot! Food from the restaurant and bar is excellent.
I've been coming for 9 Thanksgivings in a row now and am never disappointed. The only improvement I can possibly imagine is larger TV sets in the rooms. You'll be glad you stayed at the LRI for certain.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mkmntgmry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2008

The Little River Inn is a wonderful retreat. The view from our room was spectacular and we often found ourselves just gazing at the ocean while enjoying the fireplace or sitting on the porch. We brought our dog along and she had such a great time in the ocean, hiking down to the beach and watching the deer on the golf course (check for ticks after outings). The special dog package was great! We took advantage of the November rates and stayed for 4 nights. We ordered room service for breakfast and dinner and never felt compelled to leave this Shangrila. The staff was wonderful, just a phone call away whenever we needed extra coffee.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank n369ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2008

The most wonderful, romantic place I've ever been to. Stayed at the Mallory House which is down the hwy from the Inn. The suite is huge - fireplace, European style bath, jacuzzi and hot tub on the deck. Beautiful view of the ocean from the deck. Cannot recommend enough. Even had rocking chairs on the deck which we used while sipping wine and laughing at our good fortune to be there. Weather was perfect too.

We had dinner at the Inn - superb service and delicious meal. Cannot recommend enough. Did not want to leave. They have movies to take to your room - watched "Murphy's Romance". We had a most wonderful time - can hardly wait to go back! Friends sent us a gift of wine - it was presented wonderfully and set up in an ice bucket with glasses and a beautiful card!

HotflashMama

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HotflashMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

We just had our 3rd visit this year and cannot wait for our next visit. Spectacular weather, unbelievable spacious ocean view room, and delightful staff. Great restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2008

We always love staying here at little river! Not only does the place have a wonderful view, but the food is wonderful...especially the breakfast (Get the pancakes).
Great staff-great place...& DOG FRIENDLY!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FreedFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
10.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
635 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
13.3 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 23 in Fort Bragg
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
634 reviews
10 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 23 in Fort Bragg
496 reviews
13 mi away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Inn

Address: 7901 N Highway 1, Little River, CA 95456-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Little River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little River
Price Range: $191 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little River Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic coastal resort with spectacular ocean views, scrumptious breakfasts and dinners in the garden-view dining room, lighter fare and libations in the popular Ole's Whale Watch Bar, golf course and tennis courts, inspirational meeting facilities, and pampering in the Day Spa. A tradition of family hospitality since 1939 will make you feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Little River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little River Hotel Little River
Little River Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing