We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little River Inn
Nearby Hotels
Heritage House Resort(Little River)(Great Value!)
$169
$127
The Heritage House
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
$100
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$115
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Harbor Lite Lodge(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$120
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveler rating
530
172
34
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
172
34
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairsgolf courseocean viewtennis courtsdining roombar menuplay golfvan dammeroom servicehot tub on the deckwonderful restaurantget awaystate parkglass of winemendocino coaston site restaurantgas fireplace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 756 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The positive: dog friendly, great views and nicely kept grounds. The bad: lobby is shabby and dated and the room looked NOTHING like the pictures on the Internet. Instead of a fresh modern room I got something that looked like it had been in a granny's house, the rug was nasty and the room had an overpowering smell if disenfectant. The nightly price was ridiculously high. I went there to treat myself and felt totally ripped off. Now i'm sorry I didn't take a picture of the REAL room so one can compare to the Internet pictures.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nevadadog123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the first time just recently with our dog. We had eaten dinner at the restaurant (always delicious) several times and always wanted to stay. Finally, we had the opportunity but oh no we had the dog. No problem, the Inn is dog friendly and has special accommodations for you to stay with your little friend.
They provide some furniture covers in case Fido sneaks up to snuggle with you in your comfy bed. There are walking paths and "Pet stations" for drop off of refuse, food bowls and even a couple treats. They think of everything.
The rooms are not new but they are so well decorated, maintained and so pristine they feel as though they were just built. The views as referenced in other reviews are gorgeous! The food, "delish" and room service quite the luxury. Can't wait for another opportunity to stay again.

Room Tip: Upper floors offer a more advantageous view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our second time to stay at the Little River Inn and it was amazing. Sitting on our balcony watching whales swim by, watching the sunset every evening over the ocean. Had room service one night, the food came quickly and was delicious. Couldn't ask for a better stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were looking for a B&B in Mendocino and couldn't find what we were looking for. A friend suggested The Little River Inn and it turned out to be a real highlight of the trip. Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds and a view to die for!
We ate a late breakfast and loved it too. My son couldn't believe how good the steak and eggs were!
If traveling Hwy 1, this is a real charmer and good value.
Nice people too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

As soon as we opened the door to our room and saw the view though the big picture window we were thrilled that this would be ours for two days. We could sit inside and enjoy the scene from our comfortable wing back chairs in front of the fireplace when it was cold, and could sit outside in the afternoon. The fire place is real wood and they have it all set so all you have to do is put a match to it and off it goes.....throw another log on, available next to the fireplace, if you don't want it to die out too quickly. We had dinner on premises and my husband said it was the best meat loaf he ever tasted. When we told them it was our wedding anniversary we were given the most delicious chocolates to take back to our room.

The nine hole golf course was the perfect way for my husband to start the next day. It is set into redwoods, with Bambi and Thumper hopping around. I had a perfect morning too with breakfast sent to the room and enjoyed painting a seascape with the gorgeous rocks with waves crashing on them, yes you can hear them. For a while we both watched the hummingbirds feeding on the abundant flowers in the landscaping. Understand, this is not a new property. It is well kept, but it does not have the posh décor of younger places. The bedding is top notch, with some of the most comfortable sheets I have ever had in a commercial establishment. It is just a short drive to get into Mendocino, and worth whatever length drive it takes to get you to the Little River Inn.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank TheMaven2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews