We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Little River Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little River Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Little River Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little River
Certificate of Excellence
Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little River Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Room was half the size of my home Great location, close to a lot of beaches, parks and trails. Loved sitting on my own personal deck watching the ocean and seeing the sun set. Dog friendly, loved eating in the parlor with my yorkie.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    143
    29
    13
    4
See reviews for
95
428
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Fantastic view beautiful surroundings excellent dinning friendly staff highly would stay here again hiking trail is close by and worth going on for a short walk or more. Great wine tasting in the area

Room Tip: any ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulRoeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Drove by this place by chance. It looked so neat - I just had to turn over and ask for a free room. And they had one to an reasonable price. The room was very nice: very clean, friendly and quite big. The view was just awsome. Right above the sea. Great sunset in the evening, eagle flying right in front of the window. What a wonderful place. Also great possibility to take a walk or hike in Van Damme State Park, just 5 minutes walk away. Would come any time again. Just great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I always use Trip Advisor when booking hotels. I was once again grateful and pleased. This place was wonderful. The staff was lovely. We had the White Cottage which overlooked the Ocean and a small cove which had Harbor Seals playing about. I am from NJ never saw them before. It was beyond description. The dinner we had delivered to our room, we drove up from San Francisco on the coast highway so were a bit tired, but love that road!!, anyway dinner was delicious, hot, and the waiter was wonderful. It was only for one night but I will go back again for a longer visit. The hot tub on the back deck, clean and hot so relaxing, my husband had to drag me out!!! The peace and quiet was so needed after a week in the City. When checking out we spent a bit of time speaking with staff at the front desk who were so pleasant and helpful about the area. They told me where to drive to see Redwoods on the way back to San Fran. and I will be forever in their debt, I got to see tons of redwoods, wonderful!!!! Love this place.

Room Tip: Did not use fitness center or pool so do not want to comment. If you get the cottage, to turn on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aizelleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avila Beach
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We travelled with our little dog to this resort just two miles south of Mendocino, and chose it because it was dog friendly. Well, it is people friendly too. It is large (130 rooms) but spread out over a "campus" of many acres which is right on a very scenic part of Highway One, so we never felt crowded. Our room, 107, was older but in a separate building of just four units and was very well maintained. It had a gas fireplace and a shared (with one other room) deck with an ocean view. The office is in a delightful Victorian house which was the genesis of Little River Inn. If you make a reservation, you can eat in the parlor with your pet, ordering off the same menu served in the dining room, and they set the table up just like the dining room. The food was very good, although if you stay here you should also go across the steet to the Wild Fish for lunch or dinner as well. There is a golf course but we did not use it. There is an extra fee for pets, but that includes bowls for water and food, treats, towels, and sheets to cover the beds. There are convenient pet waste bags and disposal sites around the spacious grounds. Two paws up!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LoveTrippin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a quaint place when we finally arrived. Traveling thru the mountains was not very good for my husband and I. Later that evening I went to the restaurant and they had potato & bacon soup along with ginger ale which really fixed me up. Thanks a bunch to the waiters! The spa treatments were very relaxing. I had a facial done and it was very tranquil. I would return if I did not have to cross the mountains.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdboutte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Wonderful stop on our coastal drive near Mendocino. We didn't partake of several of the amenities such as the spa, golf course or tennis courts but we sat on our deck overlooking the Pacific and shared our railing with a hopeful sea gull.
Dinner in the inn's restaurant was excellent and we had to pass through the crowded bar during happy hour which looked like a favorite for locals.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms will have best view to ocean. Several rooms have fireplaces for cooler seasons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TotallyRelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
2.3 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
9.9 mi away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
10.9 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.0 of 5 stars 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
MacCallum House Inn
MacCallum House Inn
#1 of 2 in Mendocino
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
13.2 mi away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fort Bragg
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
2.2 mi away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little River Inn

Property: Little River Inn
Address: 7901 N Highway 1, Little River, CA 95456-9500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Little River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Little River Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic coastal resort with spectacular ocean views, scrumptious breakfasts and dinners in the garden-view dining room, lighter fare and libations in the popular Ole's Whale Watch Bar, golf course and tennis courts, inspirational meeting facilities, and pampering in the Day Spa. A tradition of family hospitality since 1939 will make you feel welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Little River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little River Hotel Little River
Little River Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing