We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of The Restaurant at Stevenswood - CLOSED

The Restaurant at Stevenswood
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Gordon Lane
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

SO GOOD!!..pricy, but amazing! :) We got the quail appetizer which was pretty good and the breakfasts were always tasty. There is not much to choose from for breakfast, but SOOOO much better than continental dining. You are waited on hand and foot! Great!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pleasanton, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceptional Fine Dining.”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Does not have a full bar... But that's OK. The food, service and ambiance is definitely high-end. Compares well to any of SF's best.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobnNancjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great Meal”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have eaten at the Stevenswood restaurant several times over the years and have always enjoyed the meal. This last visit was no different, the food was amazing and the service was excellent. We

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petaluma, CA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast at Stevenswood”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We have not had dinner at Stevenswood, but while staying there we had breakfast on two mornings. It was superb and the coffee was excellent. I would recommend staying at Stevenswood and enjoying the quiet and peaceful setting.
It is only a few miles South of the town of Mendocino.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A gifted chef”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Now THIS is fine food. (And I'm a San Francisco resident, familiar with some of the finest restaurants in the country.) This place is pricey, but your money is WELL spent here. If you want an extraordinary meal, this is a sure bet. (During my visit, anyway.) Menu is not extensive, but adds specials which change according to availability. ALSO offers a vegetarian entree if you give them advance notice. Fine presentation, and good service, too.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaiaTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restaurant at Stevenswood also viewed

 
Little River, Mendocino County
Little River, Mendocino County
 
Little River, Mendocino County
Little River, Mendocino County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing