We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coasting on their reputation......”

Little River Inn Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Little River Inn Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Little River Airport Road
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Coasting on their reputation......”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

While we thoroughly loved our Little River Inn accommodations, we were looking forward to a similar experience in the dining room, but unfortunately were disappointed with breakfast meals. We ate there one morning and the eggs Benedict were just okay. The orange juice, which is evidently a signature "dish", was all pulp and no juice. We figured they had an "off" morning so tried it again the next day with a too-similar experience. Their "special" pancakes were too doughy. We'd definitely stay at the hotel again, but would skip the dining room and eat meals in downtown Mendocino.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skylrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    114
    53
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“was hoping for a bit more”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

granted, we were advised to sit in bar for a more relaxed dinner and both dining and pub menus-
the recommendation came highly, but it wasn't that special.

a large burger-
some so-so quesadillas-
and some seafood.... soup good, otherwise ok.

all fine, but not as good as we hoped.

prices were reasonable.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tvdirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I give it a C”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The accommodations at Little River Inn are wonderful...but it does not follow through to their dinning room...especially for dinner service. We had a mid-week dinner of clams, beet salad, pepper steak and a sautéed chicken dish. The clams and salad were OK. The steak was tender but the chicken was a greatly lacking. The service is very good. Ole's bar is fun...but the food really need to be more flavorful. We would like to see better from such a beautiful resort.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Asian Calmari Salad to Die for!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a very nice hotel restaurant that attracts many local residents. Really nice food, good service, good value.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdventureTraveler113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Come for the sunset, stay for the gourmet dinner!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stopped here to celebrate my birthday! Very nice restaurant and menu. Great sunset! Lively Bar nearby.
The food was well prepared, the wait staff attentive but not pushy, and the dining room well decorated.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little River Inn Dining Room also viewed

Little River, Mendocino County
Albion, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Little River Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing