We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”

Little River Inn Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Little River Inn Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Little River Airport Road
san francisco
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This is a very attractive place for dinner. It's a bit pricey but food and service were great! Go early, because by 9:00 the evening is pretty much over!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingfool33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    116
    54
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cathedral City, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We wanted to like this place - the location is lovely. The food was mediocre and the service was atrocious. Undoubtedly the shabby and offensive way we were treated in the bar (staff running around talking to each other, but can't be bothered with the customers) started it off with a bad image, but the food, served in a small room overstuffed with tables and no view makes this a place I will definitely not return to. Please send the abundant rude unapologetic staff to class to learn customer service would be a good start. All in all, a great disappointment.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sunseeker69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely setting”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A great place to eat when on the Mendocino coast. The food was delicious. The service was very good. They catered well to our dietary concerns (gluten-free and salt-free). Our waitress won our undying love with a complimentary dessert treat. (Don't tell anyone!)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“among the best dining near Mendocino”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My wife and I stopped at the Little River Inn for dinner while vacationing on the Mendocino coast. We learned the dining room doesn't open until 6 pm in winter season, so we sat at the bar, ordered our meals and watched the sun set over the ocean. My gulf shrimp salad and calamari entree were very tasty. The interior main dining room faces a hillside with an artistic garden adjacent to the dining room windows. Very peaceful and romantic setting. "Traveling the world one meal at a time..."

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DSteveCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A good dining experience.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our family (3 adults, one teenager) has enjoyed two dinners here. On both occasions the food, service, and atmosphere were all very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buho8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little River Inn Dining Room also viewed

Little River, Mendocino County
Albion, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 
Mendocino, Mendocino County
 

Been to Little River Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing