We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cobbler's Walk Mendocino
Ranked #2 of 7 Little River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Our stay in Mendocino was wonderful! John, Mike and the staff were very attentive and every detail was perfect! We were given great tips for our stay. We'll be back! Can't wait for the next visit - so relaxing and serene. Thank you!

Ps. We miss Zsa Zsa and her gang... (The chickens)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
143
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Loved, loved having a personal parking space complete with my name to the personal note that greeted us in our room! The room was cozy and so comfortable! The breakfasts were fabulous, delivered right to your room and the staff very friendly! We also participated in the Farm To Table dinner which was so much fun. The food was excellent and the portions huge. The wine bar[n] across the street at the sister location was also wonderful. They poured local wines and provided very nice hors d'oeuvres at no additional cost. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Loved the llamas and chickens. I saw chickens that I have never seen before, they were very unique. They even provide chicken feed so you can feed them right out of your hand!

Loved this place and would recommend to anyone visiting Mendocino area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wojo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, CA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Located on the coast side of Highway 1 across from their sister property, The Glendeven Inn, this up-market bed and breakfast delivers excellent service and amenities. The beds are great and the pillows are even better. A great place to unwind for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a wonderful 4 night stay in the Spring Ranch Suite at Cobbler's Walk. The bed and linens are fantastic, like sleeping on a cloud. The staff are warm, welcoming, and very accomodating. The in-room breakfasts were very tasty and fresh, and the happy hour each evening is a nice touch as well. The room itself is extremely comfortable, and the location of the Inn is convenient for hiking, and less than 5 minutes from Mendocino with its shops and restaurants. Accomodations surrounding Mendocino can be very pricey, but I found the value of Cobbler's Walk to be outstanding relative to other B & Bs/Inns in the area. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was the perfect B&B! We stayed in the Middle Room for two nights; which is one of the smaller rooms in the building. Although, it was perfect just for the two of us and the value was great! The bed is outstanding with the luxury linens and enjoyed not having a TV in our room :) I wish I could have this same bed at home! Everything was so clean and new. This was one of the best B&Bs we have stayed at and can't wait to come back!

The breakfast is AWESOME and loved the idea of having it delivered to our room in the morning; it was the highlight of this place! Also, enjoyed the trail to the beach; the views were great and enjoyed the trail to ourselves! Also, took a nice hike in the Russian Gulch State park area. It was fun to walk around the grounds of Glendhaven and feed the chickens. Wish we were there on one of the nights they did their Farm to Table Dinners, though.

Also, all of the restaurants we ate in Mendoncino were great. Try The Moose Café, Paterson's Pub (for great pub food and a great beer list in a renovated house!). Mendo Bistro in Ft Bragg is a great place to eat as well and prices are very reasonable.

I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a fantastic romantic getaway close to SF. You will really feel like you are a world away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great location! Walk to Van Damme beach or the cliffs over looking the ocean. Awesome food. Modern rooms. Beautiful grounds !would recommended this to everyone! Can't wait to visit again. Will stay longer next time

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Adele1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We arrived in Little River after driving from Crescent City through the curvy, gorgeous scenic roads of Humboldt Weott State Redwood Park. Needless to say, we were ready for some pampering and received it at Cobbler's Walk. We had stayed in Rachel's Inn several years ago, so it was rather nostalgic to return. Of course, all the rooms have been remodeled and are just stunning and elegant. We would have loved to stay here more than one night.

We stayed inthe Spring Ranch Suite, on the mezzanine level, in the Four Quarters Building. The suite had a outstanding comfortable king-size bed with luxurious linens; a west-facing balcony; shower w/soaking tub; fireplace; wet bar w/fridge; microwave and sink; Flatscreen TV; breakfast table; plush robes; and a marble-tiled bathroom. Everything was spic and span clean.

Breakfast was delivered to our door in a basket promptly at 9 a.m. Breakfast was outstanding with freshly squeezed orange juice; a citrus salad w/Gingered Greek Yogurt; Glendeven Farm Egg Scramble; and warm croissants w/ local shandel preserves. Absolutely fantastic.

Since we are early risers, we enjoyed a nice walk in Van Damm Park, seeing deer and enjoying the lush vegetation and beautiful ocean view.

We have stayed in many B&B's and this is one of the best with very gracious hosts. Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasHummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
2.0 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.0 mi away
Glendeven Inn Mendocino
Glendeven Inn Mendocino
#1 of 7 in Little River
652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little River Inn
Little River Inn
#1 of 2 in Little River
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
#3 of 7 in Little River
274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobbler's Walk Mendocino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobbler's Walk Mendocino

Property: Cobbler's Walk Mendocino
Address: 8200 N Highway 1, Little River, CA 95456-9518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Little River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Little River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobbler's Walk Mendocino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobbler's Walk Mendocino is a contemporary, historic inn on a coastal headland trail with full, hot, in-room breakfasts, fireplaces, large flat screen TVs, Farm-Table dinners, free cable and wifi. Cobbler's Walk Mendocino is the sister property to Glendeven Inn, located directly across the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cobbler's Walk Mendocino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing