We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had planned to stay another night!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cobbler's Walk Mendocino
Ranked #2 of 8 Little River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay in Rachel's Cottage. It is beautifully done, clean and cozy. We where stuck in a bit of traffic on the way and arrived passed the 7:00 check -in, but the staff had our key waiting . Relaxing in the big tub was the perfect thing to sooth away the day's stress. The bed was the most comfortable bed that we have ever slept on! The breakfast was delicious and the brownies were a welcomed touch. A wonderful experience all around....wish we had planned to stay another night! Maybe next time:) Thanks so much!!!

Chris and Herb

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 191 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Overall, our experience on the honeymoon was fantastic. The price was very reasonable for the top notch service that we received. We looked forward to the breakfast every morning! It is within walking distance of the beautiful coast and a short drive from town. We loved our experience at Cobbler's Walk and are looking forward to one day being able to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I reserved two nights in Rachel's Cottage for my friends 50th birthday. From the first reservation, I had superior interactions with the innkeepers. They helped make the stay memorable with special little touches to commemorate the birthday. The Cottage is tastefully decorated and simply inviting. It is really quite quiet despite being situated near the highway. Our breakfasts were gourmet! and sent us on our way completely satisfied each day. I am already planning my next stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank displayHissplendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

An unbeatable getaway. Cobbler's Walk/Glendeven Inn are probably among my top 5 favorite places to stay anywhere. We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights in the Spring Ranch Suite as part of our local vacation to the Northern California coast. I felt like it was our home away from home and would enthusiastically recommend it as a destination for anyone headed up to the Mendocino area.

Pros:
- The amenities were fantastic (I guess it helps that it's a newly renovated property) -- clean, spacious, bright, airy with plush carpets, a cozy alcove sofa, fireplace and the most comfortable king bed. Rustic elegance -- they are going for a 'luxury farmstead' feel and capture it perfectly. The photos don't do the rooms justice.
- Location was impeccable. Cobbler's Walk is on the west side of Highway 1; Glendeven is across the street. There are several walking paths literally at your doorstep, which either meander along the ocean cliffs, head down to the beach, or venture further inland into the woodlands depending on your mood. We caught a beautiful sunset and also spent a morning watching gray whales pass by. The town of Mendocino is probably about 10 minutes north by car; Anderson Valley is about 35 minutes southeast (wine tasting!). Several state parks nearby with opportunities to camp, hike, cycle, canoe, or kayak galore.
- Breakfast comes to you in a basket every morning! Three courses - a bread, a quiche and a fruit dish. A delicious gourmet meal -- and you can't beat having breakfast in your pajamas to the sound of ocean waves crashing nearby.
- The staff and service were impeccable. On par with the 5 star resorts in fancier parts of wine country. John and Mike and staff all go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure you are comfortable and taken care of. Their warmth, enthusiasm, and pride in their jobs really shine through.
- Chickens (two coops as well as two fancy chickens with their own yard) and llamas on the property. When was the last time you got to feed chickens and pet llamas?!
- Wine Bar(n) - cool opportunity to mingle with other guests and the staff. Wine hour every evening with a free tasting and complimentary small appetizers. Also a small, but well-curated gourmet cheese and deli case.
- 24/7 access to cookies, coffee, and tea. Enough said.

Cons:
- Not really a con, but it's not a resort even though I compared it to a 5 star resort above. I think this is actually a pro -- there is a refreshing lack of pretension, and spades of charm, personality, and elegance. And you can still get an in-room massage if you want to.

I can't wait to come back and look forward to trying the farm-to-table dinner during our next stay!

Room Tip: Don't think you can go wrong with any of the rooms. I've only stayed in Spring Ranch but li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank habereno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Cobbler's Walk is a sister property of Glendeven Inn. We come every year to Mendocino and stay normally at Glendeven Inn, but as they just bought this new renovated property, which offered a stay alone cottage, we decided to stay here this time. Service was great as always. The cottage itself is very roomy with lots of charm, gas fireplace (do miss the wood burning fireplace they have at Glendeven) quite, comfortable bed, microwave, coffee maker and jacuzzi tub. Right off the cottage is the path which leads you to the Headlands, so you can start your morning with a beautiful hike. Also included in your stay is the famous breakfast, which comes in a basket to your room. I am glad they continue this service at this new Inn as I would not have booked accommodation here otherwise. If you do stay here or at Glendeven Inn make sure you attend the Farm to table dinner they offer. Great food and a good way to meet new people. We always come back from Mendocino refreshed and relaxed. Note: if you want to sleep in you might have a problem with the Cottage as it has two large sky lights right in the room where you sleep. We are early sleepers and love to get up early, so it was no problem for us.

Room Tip: Make sure you check if rooms or cottage have a sky light as it wont let you sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacation_addicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

A Medocino getaway was the perfect choice for our 24th anniversary. We chose the newly built "Inn at Cobbler's Walk" just on the outskirts of town, which actually makes it special. The innkeeper, John, was a perfect host taking care of everything. One of the perks of this delightful place is the gourmet breakfast basket delivered to our room along with the SF Chronicle each morning. A four course hot breakfast! The bed was a dreamy featherbed mattress which faced the corner fireplace.
This property is across the street from the Glenhaven Inn which features an afternoon wine and cheese bar. The property is close to a path which descends to the beach.
And, my husband enjoyed a wonderful run through the woods and along the bluff near the cottage. Everything is clean and sparkling. And, the room we chose Kent;s Cove has the added value of being wheelchair accessible. They have thought of everything. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A wonderful place to relax and hike. We've stayed at Glendeven (the sister property) and it's every bit as nice. The Spring Ranch suite is roomy and has a nice sitting area and really plush king bed. A big perk of staying at Glendeven/Cobbler's Walk is the Winebarn, which offers wonderful hors d'oeuvres and wine. The Photo Gallery is a must see.

The Innkeepers and Staff are gracious and knowledgeable. If you're planning a trip to Mendocino, you will not be disappointed staying at Glendeven or Cobber's Walk.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna_and_Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
10.5 mi away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#5 of 23 in Fort Bragg
637 reviews
0 mi away
Glendeven Inn Mendocino
Glendeven Inn Mendocino
#1 of 8 in Little River
694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little River Inn
Little River Inn
#1 of 2 in Little River
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
682 reviews
1 mi away
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
#3 of 8 in Little River
300 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobbler's Walk Mendocino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobbler's Walk Mendocino

Address: 8200 N Highway 1, Little River, CA 95456-9518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Little River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Little River
Price Range: $241 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobbler's Walk Mendocino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cobbler's Walk Mendocino is a contemporary, historic inn on a coastal headland trail with full, hot, in-room breakfasts, fireplaces, large flat screen TVs, Farm-Table dinners, free cable and wifi. Cobbler's Walk Mendocino is the sister property to Glendeven Inn, located directly across the way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Cobbler's Walk Mendocino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing