We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
Nearby Hotels
Little River Inn(Little River)
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Resort(Little River)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
$110
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
235
46
12
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
46
12
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater towerhot tubcaptain's watchbottle of wineheather cottagecirca restaurantpacific viewgranolafire pitquailshort hikehandwritten notemain propertycoffee makerwedding anniversaryfirst morninggreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 305 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

First time visiting Mendocino area and couldn't have stayed at a better place. Sandy and Rebecca were very helpful and very nice. Our cottage, was super cute. Would definitely stay there again if I ever return to Mendocino area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were looking for a dog-friendly place along the Mendocino coast. We wanted to have our own "space" without a connecting door to another guest, and we wanted to be just close enough to Mendocino without being in town. VOILA!! Our cottage was perfection. Rustic charm, gorgeous views, clean, private deck. Our dogs were so happy to lay on the deck and watch the birds. Mendocino was a hop-skip away. The drive was lovely, and it was so nice to leave and come back to our little private slice of heaven. The front desk staff directed us to several great restaurants, and their in-house breakfast is delicious. Our only disappointment was waiting to order breakfast on our second day!! We missed out on day one. Bed was soft and cozy. Since they provide sheets for all the furniture, we were able to snuggle with our dogs each night. Highly recommend, and we're already booking our next visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but don't overlook the garden view rooms in favor of an ocean view. The sounds from the birds in the trees is heavenly, and the garden views seem more private. Plus, you'll have plenty of ocean viewing on the rest of the trip!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the bed and breakfast. The staff are great. The owners left us a bottle of wine to celebrate our anniversary. The breakfast was delicious. The views are awesome. They have a private cove. The staff was great at suggesting places to eat and see. The cottage are clean and very cosy. Ours had a jet tub.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank cjstone48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

First time visiting the Mendocino area- we booked a long weekend at the Inn. The vibe was rustic and laidback but with all the amenities you could want.

Our cabin was perfect, with a small but full kitchen and a nice size deck. The cabins are old (the one we stayed in was originally a mill workers' cabin from the 1870's)- but they are recently remodeled/decorated, providing a nice mix of old and new. Breakfasts at Circa 62 were delicious and easily accommodated our paleo/gluten-free diet.

We were pleasantly surprised to see how centrally located the Inn was- close to hiking and beaches, just down the road from Mendocino, and several nice restaurants nearby. Staff and guests were friendly. And I had a great facial at the spa with Gabi. Overall, I would definitely stay at the Inn again and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Call and talk to an innkeeper to find out what room/cabin is best for you. They are very helpful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

First time stay and I selected is as the place for our stay based on reviews. A girlfriend of 35+ yrs was visiting from east coast and wanted to see the "big trees" in Redwood National Park. Mendocino was our midway point for a 2 day stay on the way back to San Jose. We stayed in Tansy cottage which was quaint and had a "living area" that allowed one to be up without disturbing the other person sleeping. On our trip down from the Redwoods, we decided we wanted massages and I placed a call to see if it was a possibility; Rebecca worked hard to arrange them for us the next day. The only negative is that breakfast, which has great choices and was very tasty, is the only meal served on the property. We had rain while there and after our late afternoon massages, we would have appreciated access to a meal without driving. As the property is about 3 miles south of Mendocino, we opted to eat our snacks rather than go into Mendocino for dinner.

Room Tip: Tansy cottage - great for two friends or a couple with a child. There was a queen bed and a single bed; mattresses were in great shape. Room had microwave and small dorm refrigerator. Gas stove "fireplace" was easy to use to keep room warm. No swimming pool or fitness center. Sauna was out of order. Hot tub was great with minimal chemical smell.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews