We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glendeven Inn Mendocino
Nearby Hotels
Little River Inn(Little River)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Resort(Little River)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Inn & Spa(Fort Bragg)
$100
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shoreline Cottages(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fort Bragg(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel and Gardens(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerald Dolphin Inn & Mini Golf(Fort Bragg)(Great Value!)
$115
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Lodge Motel(Fort Bragg)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveler rating
648
42
8
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
648
42
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barb bgarret roomeach morningllama pasturebriar roserose roomchickendelicious breakfastfarm fresh eggswine hourhiking trailscarriage houseother guestscookiesbaked goodsshared table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 707 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Glendeven Inn is, simply put, our perfect getaway B&B. This is the Inn where we spent our first weekend away in our new relationship. It's where we came back for our dating anniversary. It's where we stay when we come wine tasting in the Anderson Valley, and hiking on the Coast. Naturally, it's where we got engaged this past weekend.

From the phenomenal breakfast every morning to the wine and appetizer hour every night, the wandering goat statues in the front lawn, the ridiculously awe inspiring views... Every time we come here it's relaxing, amazing and restorative.

The staff are always willing to help you find the perfect romantic touch, get a good reservation, whatever they can to help make your stay as easy and calming as they can.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this b&b along the California coast. The staff was outstanding and helpful. The rooms clean and spacious. The breakfast was great. We walked down to the beach taking the path across the street. We also enjoyed the llamas and chickens. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We spent four beautiful nights here. Everything was perfect! The staff went out of their way to accomodate our every need. In the afternoon they served wine and appetizers. The breakfast was amazing! Fresh baked bread, an egg dish, fresh fruit and great coffee...all delivered to our room. If you want to feel pampered, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgdidier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Glendeven has style and comfort. All the details that make an exceptional inn are at Glendeven: cleanliness, quiet, views of the ocean, wonderful staff, and gorgeous landscaping. There is even good lighting in the bathroom! Best of all, breakfast is delivered to your room. Even the coffee is excellent. It is close to Mendocino, good restaurants and good hiking along ocean and in the woods. Love it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I arranged a ladies weekend to celebrate my grandmother's 75th birthday. There were 4 of us that stayed in the Barn Loft this past weekend, and as a returning guest, I knew what to expect, but was still so pleasantly surprised at how peacefully warm and welcoming we felt throughout our stay. The staff provides such service that you feel like you are part of the family! John & Eve helped set up a private dinner with a chef that cooked for us in the Barn Loft. The chef, Nancy Joy, was unbelievably sweet and an excellent cook! We had a handwritten note with a bottle of champagne that was waiting for us upon our arrival to Glendeven Inn, to toast my grandma and to kick off our weekend. The ladies all said they were definitely going back with their husbands, and so am I! I am a life-long returning customer for sure. The best place I've ever stayed and the most amazing experience of all!!! Thank you to all the Glendeven Staff for giving us the chance to make such beautiful memories.
-Tanya First Williamson

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews