We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic B & B in Redwood Country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glendeven Inn Mendocino
Ranked #1 of 8 Little River B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We can only speak for our room which was the carrage house (it is upstairs over their gallery). A beautiful room maintained as a "tight ship." Shower was elegantly designed, the furnishings are outstanding, the TV completely functional, the electronically operated fireplace great and easy, the bed very comfortable, the parking easy, the breakfast delivered to the room, and the entire grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Everying was exceptional.

Room Tip: if you can get our room it was great.....
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owenandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (667)
There are newer reviews for Glendeven Inn Mendocino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 667 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in Glendeven Inn this summer when we were travelling from Seattle to San Francisco and it was the best place that we stayed during this trip. All staff is very professionell, the room (the garrett) in the top of the main building was gorgeous with view on the sea and the entire grounds are beautiful.
The owner, John, recommended us two amazing trails; one in the nearby national park and one at the coast line. If it is up to us, we will certainly come again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Böhnli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed for the weekend, along with my sister and brother-in-law and we all enjoyed our stay immensely! We really enjoyed the Bay Loft, with the magnificant view of the ocean, the wood burning fireplace. The Eastlin room had a charming "secret" bookcase door. We enjoyed our delicious breakfasts brought to us each morning. The grounds are beautiful, so many plants and flowers to enjoy. We had fun feeding the chickens with the little bags of feed left in our rooms. Can't say enough about this beautiful inn!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Bay Loft room was absolutely gorgeous, with a sloped ceiling, a picture window looking at the ocean, a fireplace, a super-soft bed. Breakfast was delivered hot to our room in a picnic basket -- the egg dish was delicious. The grounds were beautiful -- we loved watching the llamas. We partook of the exceptional farm-to-table fixed-price dinner. Best of all was the service provided by the owner, John, who chatted with us about our experience and even gave us a ride down the road. (We were hiking "inn to inn," and had a few transportation snafus, but John was there to help us out!) I would definitely recommend the Glendeven Inn and look forward to a future visit myself!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3OccasionalTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The owners of this property do an excellent job of making your stay wonderful! They bring a warm breakfast to your room. The rooms are spacious and the beds quiet comfortable. The property is fabulous. You can feed the chickens -- some of which are quite unusual and beautiful, you can walk the grounds covered with flowers, you can sit and watch the ocean, you can purchase wine, cheese, and salami, you can pet the llamas, and you can just relax and feel very well taken care of!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbeverage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed a three night stay at the Glendeven over the 4 July holiday weekend. Our room had great decor and was very comfortable. Enjoyed the amenities immensely: hot breakfast served to your room, in-room wood fireplace prepared anew each day, winebar and happy hour with complementary wine and hors d'oeuvres, 24/7 access to the "farmhouse" with coffee, tea and treats, beautiful surroundings with llamas, chickens, vegetable and flower gardens, wonderful restaurant at the Inn at Cobbler's Walk across the road. Easy access to town, the rugged coastline, and nearby state parks. Particularly enjoyed the bike ride to Comptche.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a second visit to the Glendeven Inn - it's always a worry going back to some where of which you have fond memories in case it doesn't measure up. No such worries needed - this place is still a treat. This time we stayed in the Etta Suite, which has lovely views of the inlet and also the Llamas. The room was a good size, although the ensuite shower room was a little snug. The breakfast, which was a highlight last time, were equally as good - delivered to the room at 9am, with a warm baked egg dish, some fresh made bread and some fruit. In the evening, there is a complimentary happy hour, with generous pourings of local wines and a starter. On the Friday night, we enjoyed the Greek Meal, which was lovingly prepared by Troy. This is now served across the road, although I must say I thought the individuals tables meant that there was less atmosphere than when the meals were served in the main building.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyrussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
2.0 mi away
Mendocino Hotel and Garden Suites
0.0 mi away
Cobbler's Walk Mendocino
Cobbler's Walk Mendocino
#2 of 8 in Little River
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Little River Inn
Little River Inn
#1 of 2 in Little River
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Brewery Gulch Inn
Brewery Gulch Inn
#1 of 25 in Mendocino
1,165 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
Inn at Schoolhouse Creek
#3 of 8 in Little River
288 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heritage House Resort
Heritage House Resort
#2 of 2 in Little River
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendeven Inn Mendocino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendeven Inn Mendocino

Address: 8205 N Highway 1, Little River, CA 95456-9518
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Little River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Little River
Price Range: $258 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glendeven Inn Mendocino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'One of the 10 best inns in America'. This stylish inn with its blend of fine antiques and contemporary art, offers wood burning fireplaces, ocean views, full in-room gourmet breakfasts, private baths, secluded patios & decks, featherbeds, plush robes, a wine and hors deouvres hour, and free-Wi-Fi. Glendeven is a Select Registry inn built on a serene eight-acre farmstead around an 1867 country estate situated on a headland meadow with grazing llamas, just minutes south of historic Mendocino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Glendeven Inn Mendocino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendeven Hotel Little River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing