We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while visiting sequoia national park...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lindsay
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gisella B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8lindsay, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 209 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

I usually travel for work and have stayed in many hotels. I must admit that I was very impressed with super 8. The motel was presentable, and Nora at the front desk was very friendly, professional, and had a great smile everytime. She went out of her way to help me out. Thanks!!. My room was maintained daily, and housekeepers were nice. Overall, the room was great and the king size bed was very comfortable. It was home away from home. I will definitely come back when the opportunity presents itself. After 2 months this little town will be missed.
On other matters, Management might want to upgrade on there furniture in the near future.
-one two oh. Knock knock

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigJayone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Owner at Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing every guest experience the best it can be.
Please don't hesitate to contact us directly.
(805)-995-2828
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Liked the air conditioning, quick and easy to work. Shower towels could use some softner, wifi was really slow, more than one waffle maker would be nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Javier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thanks for giving us some feedback. We are working on remodeling the rooms and our breakfast area. We hope you give us another chance. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My husband is in the army and we have to staying town occasionally for duty although we love three hours away. He called around midnight to ask if we could check in three hours early without being charged for another night and the attendant said sure, no problem. However when we got here that was not the case. So already upset at 4:30 a.m. we walk into the room which has a funny odor. I did a quick inspection and can visibly see dirt and dust all through this room! Scuff marks on the bathroom and front door. The towels are dingy and the rooms could use some serious remodeling. It has all the basic amenities but im certainly glad to have brought my own towels and febreez. Also the pool area is disgusting from whoever used it last night. Chairs are knocked over, swim trunks lay everywhere and there is a plate of food still sitting out. It's a bargain, but the old saying is tried and true, YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickytiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8lindsay, Manager at Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thanks for the review. House keeping is very important to us. We are also working on remodeling our rooms. We hope you give us another chance. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8lindsay, Manager at Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8lindsay, Manager at Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Grisela C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8lindsay, Manager at Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindsay
5.9 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
15 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
493 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
312 reviews
11.6 mi away
Best Western Porterville Inn
Best Western Porterville Inn
#2 of 4 in Porterville
239 reviews
13 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree

Address: 390 N Highway 65, Lindsay, CA 93247-2700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lindsay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lindsay
Price Range: $89 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Sequoia National Park and Eagle Mountain Casino with Continental Breakfast.Halfway between Fresno and Bakersfield — and close to outdoor attractions — Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree hotel is your central California stopover. With its comfortable accommodations and convenient amenities, you will feel right at home in our AAA-approved Lindsay hotel. Each of our 50 spacious rooms offers a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. Connect with family and friends back home on free Wi-Fi or watch HBO on the 27-inch TV. Make yourself a home-cooked meal in the barbeque area, swim in the outdoor pool or relax in the spa.After a restful sleep on a pillowtop mattress, start the day with free SuperStart continental breakfast before heading back out on the road. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. We are pet friendly and offer plenty of space to park your large truck or RV. We offer non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Lindsay, CA, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Lindsay Olive Tree Hotel Lindsay
Super 8 Lindsay
Super Eight Lindsay
Lindsay Super 8
Lindsay Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing