We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very clean, up to date, and comfortable. Near shopping and great restaurants. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Elevator was down in the morning, which mad it difficult for my husband since we were on the third floor and he has a bad knee issue. I would still recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: They provide a breakfast, workout room and an indoor swimming pool. Good Inn to bring your kids to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lincoln CA. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologies the elevator was under our yearly inspection during that time. I hope to see you on your next trip! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    35
    6
    7
    9
See reviews for
35
29
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Recently built facility. Clean and well cared for with an attentive staff. 3 floors with one elevator in the center, with stairs at the far end of each floor. Seems we spent a long time waiting for the elevator, which doesn't make sense. Minor inconvenience. Breakfast food was ok, but the weekend we were there, it wasn't maintained to match the flow of things. Coffee had run out by 8:30 and they had to make more while half a dozen waited. It's the little things, easily fixed, that would have earned that last star from me.

Room Tip: Might want to get a room towards the back. There can be some noise when the shuttle comes back from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryM_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lincoln CA! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, but I am sorry to hear that our elevator was running very slow. I will address the breakfast issue to our breakfast manager. We completely understand it's the little things that can either "make or break" your experience. I appreciate all your comments and feed back. I hope you visit us soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I loved staying here May 23-24, The hotel was roomy inside and clean .
Everything is organized the front desk staff were very friendly and efficient on the check in.

My favorite part was the breakfast !
don't forget the pancake machine lol it was so yummy~

Nothing else to comment about except check out was too early at 11 am they won't even extend it for an hour. i didn't understand why.

otherwise it was overall a good stay affordable for 2 rooms.

Thank you Holiday INN

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riarosei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel! We love hearing that our guest had a great experience! I appreciate you taking the time and giving us feed back. However I am sorry you did not receive an extended check out. Please sign up as an IHG Rewards Club Member on your next trip and receive all the extra perks including a 2pm check out (upon availability). It's free and it takes us just a couple of clicks to enroll you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutter Creek, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stay at Holiday Inn in Lincoln every year for the Special Olympics Bocce Tournament. It is so much fun, the staff is fantastic, room is very comfortable and we have a very nice time. This is our third year and we will make it our place to stay many more years to come.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. I am very happy you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to comment and for all the positive feed back. We will see you on your next tournament! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, CA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a new hotel. The rooms are very large, and clean. They have all the amenities you would want in the room. Wi-fi worked well. Breakfast was very good, and there was plenty of seating.

Our one complaint is that the air-conditioner had an intermittent rattle, that was very annoying. The hotel maintenance man did not know how to fix it - I turned it off.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria J, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln, responded to this review, September 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lincoln CA, I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed the breakfast. However, I am sorry there was an issue with the AC. I can assure you the new maintenance manager is very knowledgeable of the AC units and much more. I hope you come back and visit us soon again! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and would stay here again. The staff does a good job and the free breakfast was excellent. An earlier reviewer recommended room #301 as being a quiet room. We asked for and were given this room. There was a bit of noise from the highway but it was not a problem. We heard ZERO noise from anywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and good value for money. It was very convenient as we had a family reunion in the neighborhood and didn't have to travel miles every time we wanted to get together. We often returned late at night and had no problem parking near the main entrance. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is close to a large shopping area, casino and Starbucks!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Purplesaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
5.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sacramento Roseville
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Roseville-Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln
Address: 155 Ferrari Ranch Rd, Lincoln, CA 95648-7414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln- California hotel offers a comfortable stay in a beautiful setting. Placer County boasts the best sights and attractions in the Sacramento area and is only 30 minutes from our Lincoln hotel. Travelers will appreciate our great location that offers close proximity to many businesses- golf courses- shopping areas and wineries. Come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln- and see all that central California has to offer. Conveniently located near Lincoln¿s oldest business- Gladding McBean- and just minutes from the Lincoln Regional Airport- our hotel outside of Sacramento is the perfect place to stay during your next Lincoln business trip. Our Lincoln hotel is also just ten minutes from the Roseville Convention Center and the Placer County Fairgrounds. Lincoln offers a wealth of attractions and leisure activities. Beautiful golf courses such as Lincoln Hills Club- Turkey Creek Golf Club- and Whitney Oaks Golf Club are less than fifteen minutes from our hotel. The Thunder Valley Casino is just five miles away- and we run a free shuttle to and from the casino several times a day. Several wineries are in the vicinity of our hotel- and these include the Green Family Winery- the Costellano Vineyard and Winery and the Secret Ravine Vineyard and Winery. Come stay at our Lincoln hotel- and enjoy premium amenities which include an indoor pool- whirlpool and sauna. Call today for great Lincoln- CA hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing