We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Pet Friendly, Comfortable Beds and More!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and checked in about 11 pm the day we were to arrive. No hassles, no problems; it was an easy transaction. Got to our room on the third floor and it was great. If you have sensitive allergies like myself then you will be happy to know that I did not experience any terrible odors from the room. I did not smell harsh chemicals, pet smells, cigarette smells (even though it's non-smoking) or anything else of that nature. We don't like room service entering our room so we just put a do not disturb sign (compliments of the hotel) on the door and we didn't hear from them the whole time we were there. We stayed in a 2 queen bed suite and it was fine for 3 people - 2 adults, 1 child. The entire staff in the hotel was friendly and outgoing. We were always greeted with a smile and a hello. There is a continental breakfast which consists of warm and cold food for your pleasure. On the main floor there is a business center (WiFi is decent throughout the hotel), a gym and a pool/spa area. The indoor pool isn't large but will entertain the kids if they are bored and it's hot outside and there is a patio just outside the pool room doors.

This hotel is near the Lincoln Bypass (HWY 65) and Ferrari Ranch Road which can get a bit noisy so if you have issues with traffic this may not be the best hotel for you.

If you have accidentally left some of your toiletries behind at home or at the last hotel, don't fret! There is a Target right beside the hotel. Need food, treats, or something else for your pet? No problem! There is a PetSmart right beside the hotel as well! There are also a few dining choices to choose from in the area.

So you may be asking yourself, why did the author only give 4 stars out of 5. I did that because the rooms each come with a window that can be opened. It takes some force to get them open but they do. My suggestion to folks with small children is to request suites on the main floor. When we opened our window (remember we were on the 3rd floor), I nearly fell out the window because the screens are not secured in place. In fact my screen was barely hanging on. None of the windows have locks that only allow the window to be opened up to a certain point so you are then stuck playing the "who will fall to their doom" game today. You could always play it safe with running the air conditioner or heat, instead though. We like fresh air sometimes though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 110 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

A fairly new hotel in a very good location to give access to the city of Lincoln for business or pleasure.The staff are very friendly and helpful in every way.The breakfast fare leaves a lot to be desired.,especially the hot breakfast. Visitors should also be aware that there is a daily charge for car parking. These are minor problems that do not detract from the fact that this is a very good hotel for comfort access,value etc.

Room Tip: No problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Have stayed here many times over the past 3 years, mainly around holidays to visit family who live in Del Webb which is nearby. A bonus was that they gave a Del Webb discount. In the early days, this place was great, probably due to being a new property. Near restaurants, shopping etc. convenient location. It was clean inside and out. Quiet with basic amenities.... Until last year, when I noticed the quick decline. From the front desk staff wearing wrinkled shirts to mold in the shower, I could see that the attention to detail was slipping. But that wasn't the worst of it. Here's what we experienced during our last 3 visits:
-- an argument late at night next door ending in something crashing against the shared wall;
-- someone smoking weed in a nearby room;
--dogs barking in the hall after midnight;
--someone trying to get into our room (2x) again around midnight. I assume they just had the wrong room by mistake... But it's still unnerving.
--no functioning tv
--walls are VERY THIN. You can hear your neighbors conversations and other activities. ;)

Bottom line, I left each trip feeling exhausted from not sleeping. That's when I drew the line.
We are now on the hunt for a new place. Stay tuned.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vvanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear vvanderlust,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were the casino and they recommended this place. Nice room, excellent bed and pillows. Nice free breakfast. I think I'm gonna make Holiday Inn Express my go to of choice from now on.
Staff was friendly and parking was easy. It's right off the highway so has easy access. not noisy at all but I don't think they were full. No kids, a plus for me because of the noise. Loved this place, would return.

Room Tip: probably go high and way from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idrawart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent a night at this location while on a business trip. Good location close to the highway and several options for food within walking distance. The front desk staff was very friendly but the breakfast area staff didn't even say good morning nor ask if everything was okay with the breakfast. I was giving a room that was a handicapped room and it was larger than the standard room which was nice. It had a fridge and microwave which isn't typical. I'd definately recommend a room that isn't facing the street/front of property because of the noise from the highway and road in front of the property.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that isn't facing the road as well as a room on the 3rd floor. I was able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

It had been a long day of travel and several business meetings and I was very tired. I needed a good quiet room to stay at. I had booked the Holiday Inn Express in Lincoln, CA. I was very pleased as I entered the hotel and was warmly greeted. My reservation was all ready for me and had a very nice room. The hotel design was very elegant, clean and tasteful. My room was very nice and very clean. I am a cleanliness nut. I got a very nice night's sleep and had a good breakfast. I will return to this hotel when I am back in this area again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank papamac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I had a good experience. Very friendly staff, clean and quiet even though near the freeway. A short stroll across the parking lot to Mimi's Cafe for a quick dinner was another plus.

As a Priority Club member, I was given a nice room/suite and a couple bottles of water. I slept well in the comfortable bed. The free breakfast covered the essentials.

Some hotels at this level have noisy air conditioners under the room window. This relatvely new Holiday has the quiet central type of AC with a thermostat. This is going to be a big plus during a stay when the Sacramento Valley's summer heat becomes an issue.

Keeping in mind that it is a Holiday Inn Express and not a Marriott or Embassy Suites, there were no complaints.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Manny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
5.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
6.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rocklin - Galleria Area
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln

Address: 155 Ferrari Ranch Rd, Lincoln, CA 95648-7414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lincoln
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: $114 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lincoln- California hotel offers a comfortable stay in a beautiful setting. Placer County boasts the best sights and attractions in the Sacramento area and is only 30 minutes from our Lincoln hotel. Travelers will appreciate our great location that offers close proximity to many businesses- golf courses- shopping areas and wineries. Come stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Lincoln- and see all that central California has to offer. Conveniently located near Lincoln¿s oldest business- Gladding McBean- and just minutes from the Lincoln Regional Airport- our hotel outside of Sacramento is the perfect place to stay during your next Lincoln business trip. Our Lincoln hotel is also just ten minutes from the Roseville Convention Center and the Placer County Fairgrounds. Lincoln offers a wealth of attractions and leisure activities. Beautiful golf courses such as Lincoln Hills Club- Turkey Creek Golf Club- and Whitney Oaks Golf Club are less than fifteen minutes from our hotel. The Thunder Valley Casino is just five miles away- and we run a free shuttle to and from the casino several times a day. Several wineries are in the vicinity of our hotel- and these include the Green Family Winery- the Costellano Vineyard and Winery and the Secret Ravine Vineyard and Winery. Come stay at our Lincoln hotel- and enjoy premium amenities which include an indoor pool- whirlpool and sauna. Call today for great Lincoln- CA hotel room deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lincoln
Holiday Inn Lincoln
Lincoln Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing