We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buonarroti Ristorante

Buonarroti Ristorante
Ranked #13 of 82 Restaurants in Lincoln
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 5th Street
Lincoln, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Quaint italian restaurant in downtown Lincoln. The food is always good, they have everything from fresh pizzas to pasta to seafood dishes. I have tried 90% of the menu, my favs are the Pollo Buonarroti, the Scampi Pomodoro and the Pollo PIcata is super yummy. Calamari & Bruschetta apps are also good. Great wine selection. This place has a seperate private dining room for large parties that's very private, i've had many events and meetings in this space. Daniel is the owner and the cook and very personable and always has gluten free options.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    16
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Second time here for lunch in this neighboring town and well worth the little detour. Excellent Italian food, lots of choices and the service was very good. It is, also, nicely decorated and you can actually enjoy a conversation. I tried the fried ravioli appetizer, which was really tasty along with soup. I would definitely recommend this restaurant if you like Italian.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pecos58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant is the pride of Lincoln. Décor is lovely, staff great, food is absolutely fabulous. I've known the owner, Daniel, for a long time and he not only oversees everything, he is the BEST CHEF - not to mention a great host!!!! I recommend dining at Buonarroti's every time a visitor comes to our lovely City.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

A little expensive...but well worth it. Took friends to celebrate birthday and had a great time. Make reservations...place fills up fast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pd2div
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food in a quirky, kitschy setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went here with family and enjoyed eggplant parmesan, gnocchi (you can pick any sauce they offer on the menu), and chicken pomodoro. The food was good, but the entertainment was the main attraction. Roberto Rosas played an excellent accordion, with synthesizer background, in the evening while we dined. If you want a decent Italian meal in a historic building with a quirky décor and excellent live music, go to Buonarroti's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YvettesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buonarroti Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Buonarroti Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing