We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TVC Resort in Nov 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Enjoyed a free comped room for one night. Was on the 15th floor facing scenic north farmland. The room was very spacious, awesome large beds, tons of pillows. Room has large TV and refrigerator and safe and closet. The bathroom and shower is awesome, very elegant and fun to use. All lights and appliances worked well. If I had to pay for this room, I would value it at $80-100 per night. The only minor problem is the smoke smells. This is a non-smoking hotel but the elevator, hallways, and rooms all smell like ashtray smoke. I think this is due to the circulating air is mixed in with the casino. As a non-smoker, you do notice it right away. The elevators all worked fast and well too.

Room Tip: The north facing rooms are more scenic than the south facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeep_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 510 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

Thunder Valley is eye pleasing and their hotel rooms are some of the nicest but I hate being gouged with a $15 resort fee. If it's mandatory, why not just have it in the price of the room? Or make it optional. Isn't it enough to make the money they do from our gaming that they have to rip one off with this fee for items we don't use? I usually won't stay at a place with mandatory resort fees but this time we were with 2 other couples and I sucked it up. I just feel it's disingenuous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franknca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

First the rooms are huge with a real soaking tub and large shower. K-cup coffee maker and mini fridge. Concierge was helpful. Now as for the casino section it was very smoky. You don't notice the smoke as much in Las Vegas or even Tahoe, but I really was put off by the ventilation on the casino floor. Nightly bands were great. You pay for drinks here. As a player card holder you have duscounts at the spa. We had a great 50 min massage and a steam.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank JBR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

If you're expecting an awesome place to stay that has great foods, great spa/massage, great hotel, and great casino, look no further. This is the PLACE. Service was top notch, and the rooms were top-quality. Everything is clean, nice and neat. This is the closest thing to Vegas, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure you call way ahead in advance to reserve a room, they run out very quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed two nights, wonderful rooms and visited the Spa for a great massage with Rochelle. Good food and great ambiance. A short ride to good shopping and quaint town of Lincoln, California. Plenty of slot machines and card tables.

Room Tip: Upper rooms with a great view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evita_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A little get away for my birthday was surprising, This was a very busy time with the hotel at maximum capacity. We were here to see Tesla and gamble a bit. With the exception of not winning anything a good time was had by all. Nice rooms, good food. A good value for your money.

Room Tip: Many choices for dining options. If the hotel is busy getting service at the bar is your best bet f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Came here for a business conference and from the valet, check in, to all the staff they take a sense in pride of serving their customers. The rooms are spacious, the beds are plush and comfy, keurig coffee maker, granite bathrooms with large rain shower and huge soaker tub with the best bathrobes and towels I have had at any hotel. The ventilation could be better to get the smoke filled public areas better and the food at the steak house wasn't worth the money. Other than that, an enjoyable comfortable stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank jamaicabitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Sacramento Roseville
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Rocklin/Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunder Valley Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunder Valley Casino Resort

Address: 1200 Athens Ave, Lincoln, CA 95648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range: $188 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thunder Valley Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thunder Valley Casino Resort is a AAA Four Diamond award-winning casino and resort. It is owned by the United Auburn Indian Community and opened in June 2003. Thunder Valley Casino Resort features a 250,000-square-foot Las Vegas-style casino, offering over 500 slot and video machines, 100 table games and a live Poker Room which accommodates more than 250 players. The casino regularly holds major promotions and special events including drawings, cash prizes, and tournaments. Thunder Valley includes a 17-story luxury hotel with 408 rooms, 46 suites, a full amenity Spa, gift shop and boutique. The resort boasts 14 restaurants and bars, as well as Pano Hall, a large banquet and entertainment center with a capacity of up to 900 guests. The highly popular Summer Concert Series outdoor amphitheater seats over 5,000 while attracting major headliners. Additionally, Thunder Valley acquired Whitney Oaks Golf Club, a championship 18-hole course just 15 minutes away in Rocklin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Thunder Valley Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunder Valley Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing