We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TVC Resort in Nov 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“TVC Resort in Nov 2013”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Enjoyed a free comped room for one night. Was on the 15th floor facing scenic north farmland. The room was very spacious, awesome large beds, tons of pillows. Room has large TV and refrigerator and safe and closet. The bathroom and shower is awesome, very elegant and fun to use. All lights and appliances worked well. If I had to pay for this room, I would value it at $80-100 per night. The only minor problem is the smoke smells. This is a non-smoking hotel but the elevator, hallways, and rooms all smell like ashtray smoke. I think this is due to the circulating air is mixed in with the casino. As a non-smoker, you do notice it right away. The elevators all worked fast and well too.

Room Tip: The north facing rooms are more scenic than the south facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeep_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    103
    37
    13
    24
See reviews for
84
162
41
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Thunder Valley is eye pleasing and their hotel rooms are some of the nicest but I hate being gouged with a $15 resort fee. If it's mandatory, why not just have it in the price of the room? Or make it optional. Isn't it enough to make the money they do from our gaming that they have to rip one off with this fee for items we don't use? I usually won't stay at a place with mandatory resort fees but this time we were with 2 other couples and I sucked it up. I just feel it's disingenuous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Franknca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
199 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

First the rooms are huge with a real soaking tub and large shower. K-cup coffee maker and mini fridge. Concierge was helpful. Now as for the casino section it was very smoky. You don't notice the smoke as much in Las Vegas or even Tahoe, but I really was put off by the ventilation on the casino floor. Nightly bands were great. You pay for drinks here. As a player card holder you have duscounts at the spa. We had a great 50 min massage and a steam.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JBR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

If you're expecting an awesome place to stay that has great foods, great spa/massage, great hotel, and great casino, look no further. This is the PLACE. Service was top notch, and the rooms were top-quality. Everything is clean, nice and neat. This is the closest thing to Vegas, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure you call way ahead in advance to reserve a room, they run out very quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed two nights, wonderful rooms and visited the Spa for a great massage with Rochelle. Good food and great ambiance. A short ride to good shopping and quaint town of Lincoln, California. Plenty of slot machines and card tables.

Room Tip: Upper rooms with a great view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evita_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A little get away for my birthday was surprising, This was a very busy time with the hotel at maximum capacity. We were here to see Tesla and gamble a bit. With the exception of not winning anything a good time was had by all. Nice rooms, good food. A good value for your money.

Room Tip: Many choices for dining options. If the hotel is busy getting service at the bar is your best bet f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Came here for a business conference and from the valet, check in, to all the staff they take a sense in pride of serving their customers. The rooms are spacious, the beds are plush and comfy, keurig coffee maker, granite bathrooms with large rain shower and huge soaker tub with the best bathrobes and towels I have had at any hotel. The ventilation could be better to get the smoke filled public areas better and the food at the steak house wasn't worth the money. Other than that, an enjoyable comfortable stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jamaicabitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lincoln
3.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rocklin - Roseville Area
4.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Roseville
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Roseville
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rocklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunder Valley Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunder Valley Casino Resort

Property: Thunder Valley Casino Resort
Address: 1200 Athens Ave, Lincoln, CA 95648-9328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thunder Valley Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thunder Valley Casino Resort is a AAA Four Diamond award-winning casino and resort located in Lincoln, California, 30 miles east of Sacramento. It is owned by the United Auburn Indian Community and opened in June 2003. Thunder Valley Casino Resort features a 250,000-square-foot Las Vegas-style casino, offering over 2,500 slot and video machines, 100 table games (including Blackjack, Baccarat, California Craps, Mystery Card Roulette, and Pai Gow) and a live Poker Room which accommodates more than 250 players. The casino regularly holds major promotions and special events including drawings, cash prizes, and tournaments. The expansion completed in June 2010 includes a 17-story luxury hotel with 297 rooms, 40 suites, a full amenity Spa, gift shop and boutique. The resort boasts 14 restaurants and bars, as well as Pano Hall, a large banquet and entertainment center with a capacity of up to 900 guests. The outdoor pool offers a tropical setting with cushioned chaise lounges, private cabanas and Coconut Bar. The highly popular Summer Concert Series outdoor amphitheater seats over 5,000 while attracting major headliners. Additionally, Thunder Valley acquired Whitney Oaks Golf Club, a championship 18-hole course just 15 minutes away in Rocklin. Renovation Underway Construction is currently taking place on our expansion and renovation project! In addition to adding 111 new luxury rooms and suites, we are completely renovating all existing 297 rooms. We expect to complete the project by Fall 2017. We're working hard to minimize the noise and intrusion, with most work taking place during non-peak periods and minimal guest interruption. During this time our windows have had an opaque film placed on them to obscure your view so as to protect your privacy as scaffolding has been erected outside your window to complete work on the exterior of the building. For your safety, please use caution when approaching work zones. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience, and thank you for your understanding. We're excited to show off our "new look" with upgraded technology, including charging ports and our new Guest-Tek interactive entertainment system. Soon, our guests will enjoy more of an unprecedented luxury resort experience than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Thunder Valley Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunder Valley Hotel Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing