We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thunder Valley Casino Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
342
140
47
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
342
140
47
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lanternslot machinesdeep soaking tubpanda expressnon smokingseparate showerindian casinosrose petalssacramento areagreat casinosmoke smellkeurig coffee makerlarge tvcasino floorcasino hostvalet servicerooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 554 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Very pleasant place to stay and gamble. not quite vegas but great for what it is which is a beautiful hotel with great amenities and not bad casino

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

These rooms are fabulous. There are large and comfy. The bathroom is wonderful. The rooms are similar to the Wynn in LasVegas. The one major problem is that it is located across from a landfill and the smell can be unbearable. If the wind is blowing away from the hotel it is o k but otherwise yuck.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mombmw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Stayed overnight with the hubby for his birthday. We booked the room for $99 (weeknight) on the hotel website with the AAA discount. We realized we got such a good deal since the room was really nice, spacious, and had a luxurious bathroom! It had a separate tub and shower which we always enjoy! I also like the personalized greeting on the phone screen.. nice touch! Service was also good. They even allowed for us to do an early check-in. Buffet restaurant was just ok.. I recommend the Red Lantern Chinese dine-in restaurant which had a lovely ambiance and really good food for a reasonable price! Overall, we had a great time at the casino and hotel and would definitely recommend people to Thunder Valley. I think it is way better than Cache Creek!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanMiguelgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed at the hotel 2/13/12.The Staff was very helpful and pleasant.The room was very claen with a nice view over the cow pasture.Would not think you were in a casino since the rooms were quiet.Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gdzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I was in this property last June to attend a concert. The show turned out to be just average, but the hotel was a pleasant surprise to me! It looks exactly like the pictures, well maintained and everything seems so fresh and new! All the staff was very helpful and efficient.
The furniture and decoration are perfect. I loved every detail of the room. I've been to many casino hotels, not because I'm a hard player, but I love the entertainment programs offered in those places. This hotel certainly is the best in terms of room quality. Just luxurious!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 499wansui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews