We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What they don't tell you in advance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Fillmore, CA
13
Reviewed February 4, 2005

I was dismayed to arrive at this hotel where I discovered a prominent sign on the reception counter notifying patrons that pets aren't allowed. This was further emphasized on the registration sheet where I had to initial a statement that pets are not permitted in the rooms. Why was I dismayed? I had arrived with my dog (as I often do when traveling), who I keep in a portable kennel while staying in hotel rooms. And I had arrived with my dog because I had carefully checked the "official" hotel web page to determine whether pets were allowed. (I hadn't made the reservation myself so I wasn't able to check when this was made.) Since there was no mention whatsoever of any policy against pets, even while it went into great detail about numerous other matters (e.g., it specifically mentions that parking is provided free of charge, as if this somehow is a significant feature at a Holiday Inn Express), I made the logical assumption that there was no pet restriction.

I would have cancelled and gone to the Best Western next door, except that it was 9 pm Friday night, and the Best Western was completely filled. Meanwhile my dog slept in his kennel in the front seat of the truck.

I don't object to hotels having restrictions. It's their right. But they should be a little more forthright about their restrictions, especially when they take the time to tout their features, such as free parking.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 186 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2004

This is an extremely nice motel. I call it a motel rather than a hotel, as the room doors open to the parking lot as opposed to having interior hallways -- which is annoying when trying to relax in your room while there is a pool full of screaming kids.

As the room appeared to be brand new, there is nothing to complain about as far as it is concerned. Our room was very clean, and microwave, fridge, and high speed internet access are were provided.
They also had by far the nicest continental breakfast I have ever had, including fresh fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, hardboiled eggs, and fresh hot cinnamon rolls.

My only complaint is that the walls and ceiling are VERY thin. We could hear the people in the room above us walking around, and could hear the people in the room next door simply talking - and heard them loud and clear when they checked into their room at 1am and started talking and opening and closing dresser drawers.

Overall, it is a very nice place, but I would highly suggest a room on the second level, near the end of the building and away from the pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2004, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Megkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hanford, Ca
12
Reviewed March 27, 2004

The best hotel we have been to in a long time!!! They have everything like refrigerators, microwaves, free internet (DSL fast)!! The staff was very, very kind and helpful and management knew how to take care of you. Wonderful job for these guys. Stay here if your in the area. We don't live very far, just stayed a few nights to get away from the kids, and they gave us the warmest stay.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Osvaldo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfrances, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfrances, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank soniafromPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmfrances, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saralle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lemoore
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#3 of 6 in Lemoore
260 reviews
24.2 mi away
Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#3 of 8 in Hanford
69 reviews
6.5 mi away
Best Western Hanford Inn
5.7 mi away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 8 in Hanford
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore

Address: 820 E Bush St, Lemoore, CA 93245-9578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lemoore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Price Range: $96 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Lemoore, California hotel offers convenient access to the Naval Air Station Lemoore, the Tachi Palace Casino and a variety of corporate locations. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore, where guests will experience the highest standard of customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Conveniently located near both California's Interstate 5 and Highway 99, this 100% non-smoking Lemoore hotel features 100 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites each equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning before taking advantage of the hotel's other amenities such as a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, 24 hour business center and more. The BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore is ideally situated near all local schools, attractions and activities including the West Hills Community College, Lemoore High School, Lemoore Stadium Cinemas and the Lemoore Youth Sports Complex, home to a variety of soccer and softball tournaments throughout the year. Enjoy a round of golf at the Lemoore Golf Course, just one mile away or spend an afternoon shopping at the nearby Hanford Mall. Traveling on business? The Naval Air Station Lemoore, Leprino Foods, and Agusa Inc are all located within seven miles of the hotel. Guests will also enjoy spending an afternoon gaming at the Tachi Palace Casino, only four miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Lemoore, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites Lemoore
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Lemoore Hotel Lemoore
Best Western Lemoore
Lemoore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing