We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's LeMoore” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It's LeMoore”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

I will say first off this is not a quiet hotel. All room doors are on the outside walk way area which can be very noisy. As I type this I can hear people coming and going. The parking lots are also right outside the rooms so you get the car noise too. E. Bush st.is a quiet street, but not D st. It's a major road and you will hear traffic noise. This is and older hotel so the heating/ac units make alot of noise.
The rooms are good size and very clean and well maintained.
Internet service is great and I enjoyed the breakfast as well. The staff that I encountered were all nice and friendly.
I will probably not stay here again as it's just too noisy with with all the people coming and going. I don't think very many rooms here you could avoid the noise.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLHessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    71
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
25
9
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

We went to Hanford and thought we found a great rate in Lemoore to stay at the Days Inn or Lemoore inn. Well now we know why the rooms there were so cheap, they were horrible. Best Western is right across the way from The days Inn or Lemoore inn, whatever you want to call it. And on such short notice they were able to accomodate our group request for 9 rooms and the service there was excellent. Rooms smelled nice and fresh. Room and Restroom were very clean. Pool was clean, but the water is very cold. Jacuzzi was nice and warm. Otherwise, I have to say if you have to stay in this small cow town for the price Best Western Plus is the place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C0ncernedParent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Rooms were standard size motel rooms. My king room had a couch and coffee table, plus a spacious desk. Also had microwave, fridge with separate freezer. Internet connection worked easily. The area was quiet and I got a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed.
Rooms have exterior access and no elevator to second floor. Hot breakfast was adequate, with waffle machine, scrambled eggs, instant oatmeal, cold cereals and pastries. The business center has three PCs.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Explorer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Very Nice with clean spacious rooms and overall a quit and well maintained establishment with friendly staff & a great FREE ALL YOU CAN EAT continental breakfast! An equivalent breakfast would cost you a minimum of $6 per person across the street at the Vineyard Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed only one night on the way to Pismo Beach. Had king bed near the pool. Not to loud everyone gone by 9:30pm. A good breakfast served the next morning. Would suggest the place invest in new mattresses as ours was borderline sponge rubber. But all in all it was a nice visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nomoretrainsinnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

With limited places to stay in Lemoore and having stayed at all of them… I would definitely say that this is the best choice. The hotel is convenient to the main road, free breakfast until 9:30am and has free wireless connection. The rooms are clean and the service desk staff was very friendly.

The bedding is nothing to write home about, but had that “April Fresh” smell. Usually when I stay in a room late I have to ask for maid service. This case I left the room expecting to get the call asking if I needed fresh towels since they weren’t able to make up the room, but instead I was greeted with a freshly made up room when I came back later that evening.

The downside to this hotel was the parking and the noise. My room was right near the stairs and there seem to be a party so people were running up and down the stairs. The parking was a downer because some idiot parked so close to my rental car that I probably would have been better off entering from the passenger side.

If you find yourself in Lemoore, this Best Western is the best place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms near the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lovestotravelalot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

Was an "okay" place and beat the alternatives. But that isn't saying much, given that the alternatives are Days Inn and Motel 6 and Comfort Inn. Definitely the best of the worst, though. Was on business at NAS Lemoore and didn't care for the Navy Gateway Inn (old remodeled barracks-types of rooms), so I thought I'd try this. Definitely better than the Navy Gateway Inn. Would have gone to Tachi Palace, but they seem very overpriced for this area.

Easy to find, and within driving proximity to the few food establishments in Lemoore. Great free internet (wired and wireless) service and free parking. Unfortunately, parking is in the middle and like any standard old motel layout, the cars are immediately outside the room doors. Between parking lot noise, walkers and talkers, upstairs noise, and individual air conditioner/heating units in the windows, it is certainly not conducive to a good night's rest.

Service is excellent and employees are very friendly. Nice little breakfast in the morning. Pool and jacuzzi (if it were warm enough) would be enjoyable. Think towels, but they do the trick. Dorm fridge and microwave in the room were both helpful.

Floor was very clean. In fact, they had just shampooed the carpet ... how do I know? ... the coffee table was still upside down on the sofa (which was not so clean), and the carpet was still damp. Didn't know it was so damp until much later when I removed my shoes, and then it was too late for me since I had already unpacked everything. More likely, I was just too tired and too lazy to go do something about it. By the time I woke up, it was dry.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Navy_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lemoore
2.0 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
24.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#4 of 6 in Lemoore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 7 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#2 of 7 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore
Address: 820 E Bush St, Lemoore, CA 93245-9578
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lemoore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Lemoore, California hotel offers convenient access to the Naval Air Station Lemoore, the Tachi Palace Casino and a variety of corporate locations. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore, where guests will experience the highest standard of customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Conveniently located near both California's Interstate 5 and Highway 99, this 100% non-smoking Lemoore hotel features 100 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites each equipped with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast each morning before taking advantage of the hotel's other amenities such as a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, 24 hour business center and more. The BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore is ideally situated near all local schools, attractions and activities including the West Hills Community College, Lemoore High School, Lemoore Stadium Cinemas and the Lemoore Youth Sports Complex, home to a variety of soccer and softball tournaments throughout the year. Enjoy a round of golf at the Lemoore Golf Course, just one mile away or spend an afternoon shopping at the nearby Hanford Mall. Traveling on business? The Naval Air Station Lemoore, Leprino Foods, and Agusa Inc are all located within seven miles of the hotel. Guests will also enjoy spending an afternoon gaming at the Tachi Palace Casino, only four miles away. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Lemoore, California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites Lemoore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites Lemoore
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites Lemoore Hotel Lemoore
Best Western Lemoore
Lemoore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing