We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel..... bright and new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel..... bright and new”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Very nice pool area, room bright and modern. Nothing to do in area but lounge at pool, workout at gym, eat and gamble. They do have a spa. Free wi-fi though out hotel. In the middle of farmland in Lemoore, Ca. The food at the Coyote grill was average to below average..i.e. steak overcooked. rooms are clean with desk....24 hour business center down stairs. Free valet service.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    81
    35
    11
    12
See reviews for
43
61
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

You will get surprised to know there is casino in the middle of this vast valley. Ample parking around the hotel. We usually go here for concerts which they regularly have. A nice get away from a week's hard work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarsierReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was a large, comfortable room; probably the nicest place to stay in the Lemoore / Hanford area. Comfortable easy chair, comfortable mattresses and pillows, OK linens. The food was good, in no way luxurious, but good everyday food at very, very reasonable prices. If you like to gamble just go downstairs to the Casino. I usually stay at somewhat "uptown" 4 & 5 star hotels and found this to be a very acceptable alternative.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tradervicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Soft drinks or coffee served to those gambling is near to none, which in my opinion is an ungrateful way to treat your guests who are spending lots of money in the machines. If you're walking around you may come across a beverage server. Usually there is a crowd of non-gamblers scarfing up all the coffee and sodas. PUT THE SELF SERVES back paalesse!

I also want to let you know there are MANY people sitting at machines and card tables NOT playing there are those that take the chairs ment for players so they can sit and watch their friend play. I find this rude. There are those who actually want to play but not standing and those who sit at the blackjack tables to just watch need to get up! The dealers actually shouldn't allow that to even happen.
Well I guess u can tell I had a frustrating evening at tachi. I also wonder if any one at tachi even reads these reviews

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sugar233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanford, California
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We went for a one night stay for my birthday. The Hotel and Casino gave me one free nights stay in one of their 7th floor suites. It was really great about 800 sq. ft. two story unit. The first floor is the sitting areas with couch, chairs, writing desk, large flat screen TV, refrigerator, breakfast bar, wet bar and bathroom. The second floor is the bedroom with king bed, seating area, larger flat screen TV and one whole wall of windows where you can watch the stars at night. The on suite bathroom is large with whirlpool tub, separate shower, toilet and nice vanity. Overall the room was outstanding.

The one downside was that the room service was very slow. We ordered dinner for in room and by the time it got to the room it was cold. Also tried a late lunch at the buffet and the food there was just warm and dried out, this was around 2 p.m.

The spa treatment was great, no problems there.

Room Tip: The suites are really great and getting one overlooking the pool is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PurpleDancingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is the bomb! My 2nd time in California and I must say, I was very impressed. The staff and the rooms are great. I did have a problem with the heat, but they immediately took care of me. Let's not forget the casino, where I hit for $1500. Keep up the good work Tachi

jobritton
from Shaker Heights, Ohio

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Gathered at this hotel as a half way point for a family reunion. It's certainly not the Ritz but I thought it was really nice considering there's not a lot of competition around. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable, and they had a lot of amenities (my son forgot his toothbrush and they gave him one at front desk). The staff were all very friendly and helpful…i.e. another water bottle for coffee from the cleaning staff, deck of cards for my kids, and even though their restaurant Coyote was kind of smoky from the casino, the waitresses and manager were very impressive. So, the downfall…we were there on a Sat night. We were not there to gamble or attend a party however there were a couple wedding receptions that evening. We were on the 2nd floor (I highly recommend going to 5 or 6th) and could hear the bass of the dance music below. When I found out they went until 1:30am I asked to be moved. We were moved to 6th floor right away with no argument only an apology. Front dest Tee and Michael were very, very professional.
I would stay there again…on the 6th floor!

Room Tip: The higher the quieter. And make sure you request non-smoking if you are not a smoker. This is one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayLG535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lemoore
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#5 of 6 in Lemoore
19 reviews
4.2 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#3 of 6 in Lemoore
247 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#3 of 7 in Hanford
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 7 in Hanford
119 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Hanford Inn
23.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino

Property: Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino
Address: 17225 Jersey Ave, Lemoore, CA 93245-9760
Location: United States > California > Lemoore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Hotel Class:3 star — Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tachi Palace Hotel And Casino
Tachi Palace Hotel Lemoore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing