We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“casino review - didnt do hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“casino review - didnt do hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

this is a review of the casino havent stayed at the hotel
of the three area casinos this one would most likely rank third
while it does look glitzy and is quite large, it seems like the payouts are rather small
yes there is smoke - people tend to smoke in casinos deal with it (or go to the smoke free rooms)
the dining options are there (but have not tried the buffet since they remodelled it)
there are a few bars sprinkled throughout but you are not allowed to take the drinks back into the casino
the employees (when you can find them) are some of the least friendly that i have ever encountered in a casino

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    73
    30
    10
    11
See reviews for
37
54
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
Level Contributor
178 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

After stopping and resting at Harris Ranch, we wanted to check out this place after hearing such raves review from family members who had been here. It's about a 20 minute drive from Harris Ranch to Tachi.

We ate at their Coyote Grille for lunch, pretty decent fare. They would serve Thanksgiving dinner that evening. Well, we would be heading to Rainforest Cafe in Downtown Disney for that.

This casino is similar to other casinos up and down California, such as Red Hawk, Thunder Valley, and Cache Creek. It would section off part of it for non-smokers. There were self-serve all you can drink soft drink and hot beverage.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jpanda168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

These rooms are great - floor to ceiling windows and swanky interior. The pool side is definitely the better one - I looked over the parking lot and an old trailer on the property next door. But very swanky rooms, great towels, and the Fresno Bee at your door in the morning. Love that they're supporting local journalism and not handing out the USA Today. The whole place has really cool photos and artifacts and information on the Tachi, which was really interesting.

It's a nice oasis, but the smells are noticeable: when the wind blows just right, it's the smell of a dairy, and in the whole casino and its restaurants, it's the smell of cigarette smoke. I ordered room service because I didn't want to sit in the smoky restaurant.

After my four hour drive, I got a massage that cost $80 before tip. I thought that was pretty steep, and am not sure that the person was a CMT. But you're in the middle of nowhere, so not a lot of choices.

The internet is wicked slow. But then again, it's in the middle of nowhere. I'm sure that folks who love to gamble will love this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool. Way better than the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonja E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Was a guest at this hotel while attending a wedding in Lemoore. This 7 story hotel and casino is located off of 18th ave several miles South of Lemoore. Free valet parking (slow getting your vehicle back so allow pleanty of time) Room was on the 6th floor - non smoking - overlooking the pool. Very well decorated room - modern with nice furnishings. Nice modern clean bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Only complaint were stains that needed professional attn on the light colored carpet. ( most large hotel chains have dark colored carpets for this reason) Registration was quick. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pricing was inexpensive making this an excellent value. Don't believe they have a fitness center but a nice spa is available.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear overlooking the pool most likely are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlin35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Room is large. Bed was extremely comfortable. Quiet air conditioner. Nice toiletry amenities. Only downside is no exercise room, but swimming pool is great. Landscape and grounds well kept and lush. Stayed at a high floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Safetydawg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Joaquin, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We had a birthday party at the Tachi Palace Hotel pool
These place is out in the middle of nowhere.

Melissa at the reception desk was excellent, she was friendly, efficient and she had a sense of humor.

The elevators and halls were very clean but the hallways were ice cold - all the time
Our room 3026 was very clean, bright and room temperature was comfortable, there was a blow dryer, shampoo, conditioner and more. King size bed was comfortable and the sheets looked, smelled and felt clean.
Our daughters room 3030 had two double beds, it was not as roomy but clean excluding one of the beds top sheet had a stain on it. The only big issue I had with the rooms was the restroom doors. They slide close which would not be an issue except there is no latch. There is no lock and after you slide it close it slowly opens up to about four inches.
They delivered a Fresno Bee newspaper to our door, there is a coffeemaker with two packets of coffee and one packet of decaffeinated coffee, cups, creamer, sugar, etc.

The organization at the pool was a mess. All the gates have card room entries except only two worked: one facing the parking lot, the second was next to the spa but the two closest to the hotel entrance did not work. After walking around the whole area of the pool before finding one that worked we started to get the party stuff set-up, in comes security no no no you can’t have any food in the pool area. Ok fine, a young man who works for the hotel helped us move one table out of the pool area next too the pool so we could set up there but it’s next to the two entrance gates that do not work. For anyone to get into the pool area you had to walk halfway around the pool to get access to the pool. The set-up is not customer friendly.

Next morning G-pa and I decide to take the grandkids and our daughter to breakfast at the coyote Grille. The hostess sat us quickly after about five minutes no one came to ask us for our drink order that’s when my daughter said the night before it had taken an hour to get the fish and chips for her and G-pa. Great! I decide there is no way we are going to wait an hour for food. So, we went to the Pork Chop Hill Buffet on the casino’s third floor. Excellent decision. Less then five minutes from the time we walked up to the cashier, we had paid, were at our table and our drink order was taken by Leslie. Leslie was kind, sweet and patient. She was always checking on us to see if we need anything, The food was good, the two highlights were the freshly made crepe and the freshly made omelet. Both of those two cooks did and excellent job. But I would suggest they move the crepe station more to the middle of the buffet it gets forgotten in its current location.
Check out was smooth and the charges were correct

Overall it was not a bad place to stay but its only purpose is for those coming to gamble. I am not a gambler so I would not go back unless the family had another birthday party. It would do them good to have a few gift shops with local artists work being sold especially work from tribe members.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maadfox4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I love going to the Casino occasionally, and this casino is nice. I love being able to socialize with friends and get out of the house to have some fun. Although this is not the biggest casino ever, it has a good amount of everything. The buffet has good food, there is a large bingo area, many slot machines, and a decent amount of poker tables. It is a nice casino and I cannot wait to see the finishing result of the area that is blocked off due to construction (the construction is not loud, I never hear it. It does not effect playing slot and walking around one bit).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Autumn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lemoore
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#4 of 6 in Lemoore
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sequoia Inn
Sequoia Inn
#1 of 8 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Hanford
Comfort Inn Hanford
#2 of 8 in Hanford
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
20.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hanford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino

Property: Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino
Address: 17225 Jersey Ave, Lemoore, CA 93245-9760
Location: United States > California > Lemoore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lemoore
Hotel Class:2 star — Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino 2*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tachi Palace Hotel And Casino
Tachi Palace Hotel Lemoore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing