We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plantation Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$90
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Lodge(Three Rivers)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Lindsay Olive Tree(Lindsay)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
99
52
16
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
52
16
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssequoia national parkb bhomemade granolahot tubbutler roommature palmsrelaxing swimclaw footsmall showerbreakfast was deliciousprivate bathswimming poolthree riverslovely poolthe ritz carltonking bedminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 187 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I have been going to The Plantation for 12 years and we love it! So close to the National Parks it makes for a great place to come home to after a full day away. Especially the jacuzzi and pool---both open 24hrs a day and are wonderful. The grounds are beautiful and the breakfast is delightful. The fresh squeezed orange juice is such a treat! Scott and Marie are great hosts and I believe you'll be happy you stayed at The Plantation Bed and Breakfast!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobbo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Be very careful if you stay here. My make up bag and a hair brush were stolen from our room while we were at Sequoia National Forest for the day. The room was locked when we left and locked when we got back. It cost me $250 to replace the items that were taken. Obviously, I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherril1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottplantation, Owner at Plantation Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

The Plantation B & B has been owned and operated by the same 2 people for 17 years and has had over 43,000 guests. NEVER have we had an issue with theft from a guests room. We often do fine items that a guest has left in their room after departure and we box them up and mail them to them. Would someone really want to steal another persons hairbrush and make up?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stumbled on the Plantation b&b on a trip to Sequoia.

The property is not very large, as they have five rooms or so total. The rooms and the property are decorated with Gone With the Wind memorabilia. The rooms are large enough and all have toilet and bathroom inside. However, in the room we had, the bathtub was in the room itself -- there was no separation other than the shower curtain.

The common area has a fireplace and a TV with a large selection of VHS cassette tapes of various older films.

The owners serve breakfast from 0800 - 0830. The orange juice and mueslix were great, but the rest - eggs in particular - were not very good.

The place has a feeling of slow abandonment, and it feels that it hasn't been refreshed in a long time. In fact, there were fliers advertising the b&b's sale during our visit. $575,000 for whomever is interested.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kostyalevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This bed & breakfast was very charming. I'll start with the good stuff: very nicely decorated, LOVED the Gone with the Wind theme, nice pool & grounds, great location, very clean, hosts were nice, good morning glory muffins at breakfast. The things that weren't as good were: I could always clearly hear the neighbors in the next room even when they were talking in normal voices. Usually we have the TV on when we stay in bed & breakfasts to buffer the sound but there wasn't one. The lack of TV is our fault though as we should have checked that out before we booked. The wi-fi went in and out alot and the breakfast didn't have much selection. The first day we were there, the only choices besides yogurt & fruit were salsa muffins and chile relienos (not sure of spelling). I don't really like spicy things for breakfast so I would have liked to have had some other choices. Also, we had the Scarlett room and the quality of the bed could have been better. I thought it was a little pricey compared to what we've paid for B&B's in the past. In general though, I thought this place was very nice and we would recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorilscsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We arrived late afternoon without a booking and was welcomed by Marie. She gave us a tour and selection of the rooms available. She also may a recommendation for dinner which were spot on! Breakfast was delicious with homemade granola and baked fritata. Breakfast is served between 8.30 - 9.30 which might be a bit restricitive if wanting to head off up the mountain early however perhaps something could be arranged. The price was higher than we would normally pay though. Air con was noisy. Otherwise, the rooms have a charming Gone With the Wind theme and it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosvark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews