We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Interesting and pleasant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plantation Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plantation Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lemon Cove B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Interesting and pleasant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Today was Marie's birthday and she was still at the kitchen serving breakfast. Happy birthday. Family run b&b with great atmosphere. 24 Hour swimming pool and hot tub was an unexpected bonus and choice for breakfast homemade with a gourmet aubergine omlette option. No tv in room ( bonus) but there was use of wifi . Never seen humming birds before. Enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kremmen1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    42
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
15
106
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire uk
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great stay quite expensive but room was gorgeous and hosts charming.Would liked a little more choice of cooked breakfast but it all was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jane13CheshireUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Bear Region, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

but then isn't everything. One of the great things about Plantation is that the owners know that they serve best when they are rested themselves and so they do not wear themselves out chasing the guests around. Our keys were waiting for us with some simple instructions. The room was quiet comfortable and quiet, the Tub was deep and the water was hot! I particularly loved walking in the grounds, bot in the early morning and at twilight.

Room Tip: ask upon reserving about which rooms are upstairs, if this is a consideration for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikingfuneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We stayed there a few years back. What I remember the most is the food, being the foodie that I am. Chef Marie (I belive that's her name) made some fabulously exquisite dishes for breakfast. To this day, I even remember a wonderful granola mixture she made..something that sounds so simple, but had such a gourmet twist to it! There was a wonderful quiche..just wonderful.

The "back yard" is so spacious and not yard looking at all. It was like a mini getaway forrested park with trees and green lawn that stretched out back..rather big and nice if you want to sit out or walk around..it was huge so a few people could walk around back there and still feel some sense of privacy. The rooms were very old hollywood style (in my opinion)..we liked it a lot. A nice get away and I would recommend it!

Room Tip: The smaller room has a full bed which my husband and i thought was too small once we got there. Defi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSanFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We spent a couple of nights during our fly drive to Calfornia. This place was magical and fun. We were made very welcome. The breakfasts were the best on the whole trip (and some of the others were pretty good!). Sitting outside, with the views and watching the humming birds made it a place to remember.
The advice given on the best routes and priorities to see made it a brilliant choice. Thanks

Room Tip: We liked the one with the library bathroom. Makes sense when you get there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RMJ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Just driving through on way to Kings Canyon , when on the right was this superb B and B behind a white wall looking like an escapee from the Caribean Islands. We stayed . best decision on a 2 week holiday in California .Sumptous accomodation. delightful breakfast . Wonderful hosts , who told of the experiences of life in the colony of Lemoncove. Pool, garden and a feeling of having reached paradise early. Too soon we had to off to earthly destinations, but not before a n outstanding nearby restaurant and a great nights sleep under a swirling fan . Heaven . Do not miss when nearKings Canyoy or Sequoia Parks.

Room Tip: Any.All have view of garden and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We absolutely loved this place! Wow! Chef Marie's gourmet breakfasts were amazing....
The theme of Gone with the Wind was so fun. A great place to go for a romantic weekend!
Both Scott and Marie Munger were our most gracious hosts.....We had attention when needed and privacy as well...What more can you ask? And oh, the nightly swim in the heated pool under the stars......well, need I say more?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lemon Cove
5.2 mi away
Lazy J Ranch-Americas Best Value Inn
9.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
21.5 mi away
Wuksachi Lodge
Wuksachi Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 2,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
Montecito Sequoia Lodge
#2 of 4 in Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sierra Lodge
Sierra Lodge
#5 of 6 in Three Rivers
3.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Bed & Breakfast

Property: Plantation Bed & Breakfast
Address: 33038 Sierra Dr, Lemon Cove, CA 93244-1700
Location: United States > California > Lemon Cove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lemon Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plantation Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 16 miles from the main entrance of SEQUOIA National Park, with seven romantic "GONE WITH THE WIND" theme rooms. Swimming pool and Jacuzzi hot tub open 24 hours. A full gourmet breakfast is prepared by Chef Marie and served outside in the garden courtyard. AAA 3 diamond rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Plantation Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing