We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Family and Friends Fav Place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leggett
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Redwoods River Resort & Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Novato, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Family and Friends Fav Place!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have been coming here with family and friends for years, and it's time that we finally give Redwood Rivers Resort and their amazing staff their long overdue super-duper rating (sorry it has taken us so long). This place is certainly a fav among my kids (even above our Hawaii vacation--really!) and friends continue to thank us for introducing them to this hidden gem in the Redwoods.

This is a place that will certainly not disappoint the young at heart. We come here for the 4th of July celebrations and each year my children love meeting new people, heading to Eel River for some tubing, and just enjoying time at our camp ground or planned activities for visitors, like the pie eating, t-shirt, and water balloon contests. It's a throw back to those old resorts from the 60's and 70's, where summer was about grilling with friends, water gun wars around the park with kids you just met, jumping off a rope swing into a swimming hole, relaxing with a book as you drift slowly on the eel river, and above all, relaxing under the beautiful redwoods. What more could you want.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHarrisonMngmnt2013, Guest Relations Manager at Redwoods River Resort & Campground, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Wow - what a great review! So nice to hear from guests that have been coming here a long time and still loving it! I like the way you summed up The Resort for those who have never been here. Hard to believe the Hawaii comment, but heck we'll take it!! ;-) That's awesome that your kids love it here so much. So glad your family loves the July 4th weekend here, it's definitely a favorite to many. Thanks for sharing the photos as well, they are great! Maybe we can get you come up in the Off-Season and enjoy one of our Specials, when it's peaceful and quiet here. :) Thanks again...until next time! Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    88
    22
    17
    10
See reviews for
233
77
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

My two boys and I stayed in a standard room, we absolutely loved it! It was just right for us. There were lots of things to keep the boys entertained and made friends with other kids playing instantly! Great atmosphere and great place to keep kids busy and outdoors! Great customer service...we really enjoyed talking with John, he was super friendly and helpful! The only thing is the bathroom needs a cupboard or a shelf to put your things on...my only complaint! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cryslynn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHarrisonMngmnt2013, Guest Relations Manager at Redwoods River Resort & Campground, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are so happy your enjoyed your stay with us! That's quite a long drive from Coos Bay but you couldn't ask for better scenery...right?! :) Nice to hear that your boys were kept busy as well, it's so great to see kids playing outside (like the good ol'days) and making new friends. So glad that John was able to help you with your needs - and thanks for the bathroom tip, we are working on it! :) Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

In June our family of approximately 70 adults and kids had the time of our lives at the Redwoods River Resort. There were accommodations to meet every person's budget and vacation preferences, from campsites, to cabins, to lodge rooms. The cabins and lodge rooms were perfectly furnished, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchens, everything we needed. The grounds are spacious and the tall redwoods throughout the property are like old friends. Things to remember if you stay there is that the closest super market is about 30 miles south so you need to prepare ahead with the food you bring in. The staff were all so friendly and helpful from the first phone call, to a site inspection to the actual 3 days we were there, every person on the staff was always eager to make sure our stay was a good one - and they succeeded. If you are planning a family reunion or other group gathering, I would strongly suggest you consider this campground, there is something for everyone here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bonniemurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHarrisonMngmnt2013, Guest Relations Manager at Redwoods River Resort & Campground, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Bonnie - We are so glad that you and your family had a wonderful time here and that we were able to meet your needs and expectations! You have a wonderful family. We LOVE to see big groups of families that enjoy spending time together. Good tip for travelers from the south...btw :) Thanks SO much for sharing your experience on here, we appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you again...Billie sends her love :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Friendly people,clean place, showers are clean a lots of activitys, i love it it was a good place my kids love it . i drive from Orange county it was a long drive but it was worthed. The weather was nice. The store has everthing you need.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaSKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHarrisonMngmnt2013, Guest Relations Manager at Redwoods River Resort & Campground, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
What a long drive to come here! So glad you had a great time with your family. Hope you come back again next year. Thanks so much for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This place was a vacation I will not forget. So many activities and beautiful swimming hole at the river! It was quite the hike but worth it. The pepole in the store and all the workers were all so nice. I defiantly would refer pepole here and I look forward to going back sooner then latter. :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 09trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHarrisonMngmnt2013, Guest Relations Manager at Redwoods River Resort & Campground, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Sounds like you had a great time here recently. Glad you were able to enjoy the river during your stay. Hope you come back again, and thanks so much for the review & referrals! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Lake, California
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

What a wonderful place for a family reunion - something for everyone! From tent spaces to camping cabins, to lodge rooms, great choice. Swimming pool, river nearby for float trips, activities for children, and more. We had a great time visiting with family from far and near, sharing meals and stories and lots of love. Our room was a large one and the beds were comfortable. The view from the balcony was great, as we could actually see the lodgings of many of our family from there. The kitchenette was stocked well, with a few minor exceptions. The room needs a power strip, as the only way to use the toaster or coffee pot was to set them on or near the stove burners in order to reach an outlet, a minor inconvenience. All in all, it was convenient, comfortable, easy to find, easy access, and a great time. I would love to stay there again, and hope to.

Room Tip: This is a great place for people who love the great outdoors, as well as those who go for more indoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHarrisonMngmnt2013, Guest Relations Manager at Redwoods River Resort & Campground, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
So glad you and your reunion had a great time here recently. This is definitely a popular spot for families and friends because of the different types of accommodations available. Thank you for the room tip on the power strip - we'll look into putting those in. :) Thanks so much for taking time to give us a review - we hope you come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2kids2cars1cat
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My family has been going to RRR since my youngest was still in utero. It is clean and family friendly. I have always recommended it to my friends. It is near great attractions and landmarks and the staff are friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Book early for 4th of July, but that is the best time to go for the "olympics"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 2kids2cars1cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHarrisonMngmnt2013, Guest Relations Manager at Redwoods River Resort & Campground, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Sounds like you've been coming for many years! We are glad you enjoy the July 4th festivities and keep coming back like so many others. :) Booking early is a great tip! Thanks so much for your review and we'll see ya next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leggett
10.3 mi away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
699 reviews
12.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn
15.5 mi away
Dean Creek Resort
Dean Creek Resort
#1 of 1 in Redway
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
Humboldt Redwoods Inn
#1 of 1 in Garberville
68 reviews
17.6 mi away
The Shelter Cove Oceanfront Inn
23.7 mi away
The Inn at Newport Ranch
The Inn at Newport Ranch
#3 of 12 in Fort Bragg
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redwoods River Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redwoods River Resort & Campground

Property: Redwoods River Resort & Campground
Address: 75000 Highway 101 N, Leggett, CA 95585-8910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Mendocino County > Leggett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Leggett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Redwoods River Resort, your place for family, friends and fun in the Northern California Redwoods. Our Resort features a motel & cozy cabins both with kitchenettes and BBQ's. You'll love our 2 bedroom, 2 bath + bunk room vacation rental with gas BBQ and fire ring. In addition to the rooms and cabins we have RV sites with full hookups, tent camping sites & 1 beautiful group site with brick BBQ. We offer a Clubhouse with full kitchen that is also available for rent. In the summer of 2015 we added a beautiful Beer, Wine & Espresso bar that also serves hot food. There are two TV's so you don't have to miss your favorite sports event! It is located adjacent to the Recreation Room for kids and adults. We also have a small store to supply you with most items you might need. We offer a variety of free fun activities for guests of all ages. Our Recreation Room has air hockey, foosball, ping pong, pool table, and satellite television. There are outdoor games such as shuffleboard, volleyball, badminton and horseshoes. Younger guests will enjoy their choice of our two playgrounds, Camp Jordan (toddler playground) and Fort McCaffison. Summer visitors will appreciate our heated pool and private access to the Eel River, which has two wonderful swimming holes. You also might love the Friday Night Movie's in the Clubhouse, Rock Painting, or Saturday night Ice Cream Social and Karaoke by the Campfire! (May-Sept) We offer visitors a wide variety of accommodations as well as indoor and outdoor activities, which makes our place a wonderful get-a-way for Family Reunions, Weddings, Retreats or Corporate events. With our prime location on the Eel River, our proximity to several state parks, Confusion Hill, hiking and biking trails, and the abundance of our ancient giant Redwoods, we hope to be your next destination in the Northern California Redwoods! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing