We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next time I'm staying in Yosemite”
Review of Lake View Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake View Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lee Vining
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Next time I'm staying in Yosemite”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

After a long drive across the desert, Lake view Lodge was my planned stop. The next day we drove Tioga pass to Tuolumne Meadows... On Rte. 120 we passed some awesome cabins... Don't recall the name but would look into staying there next time. The lodge is right on the hiway and lots of traffic... There is a convenient store in front with a good deli...

The Wi-Fi was a bit of a joke... Had to be next to the pool to get a connection.

Room Tip: Well there are cabins across the Highway with a lake view...But again right on the Highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhodesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    239
    167
    52
    32
See reviews for
126
288
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

While not a fan of the lock on our door (needed a little work), we stayed one night at the cute lodge. Nice room and nice view of Mono Lake. Beautiful gardens. Pictures on the website do make it seem as though the property is larger than it actually is.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three nights in this darling motel while we toured Yosemite. The room was huge with microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. The staff was friendly and helpful. We made use of the tables outside to enjoy the view of Mono Lake in the evening. I would come back here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catknob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S B, Manager at Lake View Lodge, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you have reservations cancel them these rooms are nasty. there is poor management if any at all. The pictures are very deceiving and the price is way too high for a nasty room and I potty that does not work.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank acarvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S B, Manager at Lake View Lodge, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for being patient and giving us the opportunity to address the situation. We have fixed the problem and gave you some money back. We hope that you would reconsider and visit us again. Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lee Vining hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night onour way to TX. We stayed in #50. It was essentially a one bedroom apartment with 3 queen beds, 2 of which were int the living room. We had a discounted price of $202, very pricey, given the condition of the room. One bathroom had a hole and scratch marks on the wall. This unit had zero privacy as all windows opened directly to the first floor parking. The staff is friendly and itis about a 10 mile drive to Mono lake, which is gorgeous. Highly recommend the trail walk of one mile.

There are only 2 'diners', we chose Nicely's. it was reasonable and decent food. The other place was BBQ, but really expensive

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CreateSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
471 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed here on the back road to Tahoe. It is also a back entrance to Yosemite. The cabin was clean. No chair in the room but two stools and a table. Very small television, about the size of a computer terminal. Very small shower and low toilet. The advantage was we could keep an eye on our fully packed car. Towels were thin. Curtains were clean but not pressed. It was ok for one night on the road. It was sort of in te middle of a traier park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bensus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

stayed 1 night, had cozy cabin. Fun stop over. bed needs new mattress otherwise fine. Id take the cabin over standard rooms of hotel.
visited Mono lake.
For Lee Vining this is probably best place.

Must visit Bodie..fascinating place

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jallan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lee Vining
0.1 mi away
Yosemite Gateway Motel
Yosemite Gateway Motel
#4 of 4 in Lee Vining
240 reviews
21.5 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,319 reviews
13.2 mi away
Heidelberg Inn
Heidelberg Inn
#4 of 7 in June Lake
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
787 reviews
21.6 mi away
Walker River Lodge
Walker River Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bridgeport
186 reviews
12.4 mi away
June Lake Villager
June Lake Villager
#3 of 7 in June Lake
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Lodge

Property: Lake View Lodge
Address: 51285 Highway 395, Post Office Box 345, Lee Vining, CA 93541
Location: United States > California > Lee Vining
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lee Vining
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lake View Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Reservation Counter so you can book your Lake View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake View Hotel Lee Vining
Lake View Lee Vining

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing