We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jun 23”

Los Pinos Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Lebec
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
205 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Jun 23”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

A surprising treat. Very good selection of Mexican food. One had the chicken enchiladas with green sauce and the other had the chile rellano with red sauce, both were excellent, would recommend this if it is a convenient stop.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    15
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Etna, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and prices.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My Dad had carne asada said it was outstanding. Our entire group loved every dish. A generous assortment of seafood dish as well. The food was served quickly despite it being a Friday night. I would recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
250 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food in the Mountain Communities”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Overnighting at a local motel, wanted more than just Denny's or other fast food. Los Pinos is not flashy, but the food is solid and plentiful. The beer is cold, and the food hot. They serve chips and salsa when you are seated. I ordered the Tacos Al Carbon off of what appears to be an extensive menu. The menu has lots of seafood and other items. The tacos where great, food truck style the way I like. They were busy, but there was no wait to be seated. If you are driving over the Grapevine, I recommend a pit stop at Frazier Park. Try some good Mexican food. Service slightly slow (to be first waited upon), but other than that, no complaints.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SledMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
158 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mexican Food”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Food at this restaurant is a travelers delight. Food is Sooooo good; we will go out of our way to stop here on future trips to and from LA. Nothing fancy just wonderful food at an extreme nice price. A must stop!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry98027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good service and very good authentic food”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

the food was very tasty and great menu and choices of drinks and libations for the weary traveler. Decor was also comfortable and added to the Authentic Mexican restaurant experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Pinos Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Los Pinos Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing