We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite stay”

Best Western Liberty Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Liberty Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Certificate of Excellence
fresno, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

This motel is preferred by both myself and my employees. The staff is helpful and very friendly. The area is nicely located and accessible and has a wide variety of eating/dining establishments located within walking distance. This is the best by far of the 3 Best Westerns we stay at on a regular basis.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    65
    31
    16
    7
See reviews for
70
52
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a good place to stop and rest before heading over the Grapevine and down into Los Angeles traffic. Property is clean, nicely landscaped, rooms are clean, beds comfortable. Thermostats in the room allow for easy regulation of temperature. AC units are quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very nice motel. The room was large with the necessary ammenities; coffee maker, fridge, microwave. Breakfast was satisfactory. I liked that there were plenty of sidewalks in the community, so even though there wasn't a fitness rooom I was able to get a good workout by running (safely).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank teresaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stop here for the night when we are traveling to Southern California. We prefer to drive down as far as the Grapevine, then stop for the night to avoid commute traffic through the Los Angeles area. Rooms are clean and we've never had a problem getting a room early in the afternoon. There are several places to eat within walking distance, including a new Mexican Restaurant next door. Liberty Inn is located next to a truck stop (Iron Skillet Restaurant). There's also a Yogurtland, Chipotle, Starbuck's, and several other places to eat. Liberty Inn also has a breakfast included. Staff have always been courteous. Swimming pool located inside.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. Corner rooms are large, with a sitting area. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Nice and safe place to stay. WiFi is included. Staffs are friendly and included continental breakfast. Good for the price. Lots of parking spaces. Good for people who drive by this place along I-5 from North to South. A little difficult for people from south to north.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jiang Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed here one night in April while on our way to SoCal. It wasn't a pre-planned stay, we just picked a motel at random and got lucky. This place was quiet, clean and had very nice beds. It served our needs very well. We even noticed many families using the indoor heated pool. The breakfast in the morning was better than most. Free, and had some fruit, but mainly pastries and bread. All in all we would stay here again, and the check-in clerk gave us a great rate, so we really can't complain!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I have stayed here several times over last year and continue to receive excellent service I will stay again when possible. Grate staff and good proximity to services and food. a exercise area would be good, may have it now.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebec
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
3.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
76 reviews
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
#14 of 63 in Bakersfield
204 reviews
21.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#35 of 63 in Bakersfield
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Liberty Inn

Property: Best Western Liberty Inn
Address: 5521 Dennis McCarthy Dr, Lebec, CA 93243-9721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Liberty Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Lebec, California hotel located a short drive from Tejon Ranch and Six Flags Magic Mountain and offers a complimentary full breakfast.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn will appreciate the exceptional value, friendly service-oriented staff and variety of amenities offered to make any stay comfortable and memorable. This Lebec, California hotel is located where the air is fresh and crisp and the area attractions are just a short drive away.Each well-appointed room at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn features free high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool; spa and sauna open year round.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is ideally situated 10 miles from Tejon Ranch. Families will enjoy this Lebec hotel's proximity to Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Hollywood and Universal Studios. Yosemite National Park is also two hours south of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liberty Hotel Lebec
Best Western Lebec
Lebec Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing