We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Lebec”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Liberty Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This Best Western hotel is in a great spot if you find yourself traveling on Interstate 5 and need a midway stopping point. There are plenty of gas stations around, and fast food places. It would be nice if there were some nice restaurants nearby, but there is a new Mexican restaurant being finished just next door. Best part, tho--Starbucks is in the same center, so easy access when you're ready to go. The rooms at the hotel are clean, beds are pretty comfortable, and the staff is helpful if you ask for something. The breakfast is nothing special, but nothing different than most places that have "free breakfast".

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 213 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

I enjoyed my week-end stay at this motel and found it to be all that I needed. I appreciated the helpfulness of the friendly staff and all the amenities available to me. I have highly recommended it to others and will continue to do so. It will be the motel of my choice again when I need an overnight accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

WE stopped here going south late Dec

rooms were large quiet clean all ammenities you would need in a room good wifi good beds

Staff was very helpful fuel restaurants other stores within walking distance

Jeremy British Columbia

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 211Jeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

we know that we will stay here in the future this is our come to place when we travel between our winter home and our summer home--which we have done for the past 4 years. Never have been disappointed with our many stays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

On a road trip with my elderly mom in a wheelchair. The rooms were very handicap accessible on the ground floor and made a pleasant stopover. Conveniently located near the freeway, lots of easy to get to restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was a nice hotel very close to I 5. My room was spacious and very clean. There were lots of entertainment choices for TV viewing. The pool and spa were both very nice as well. There were numerous restaurants within walking distance...fast food as well as dine in. My only complaint was it was extremely noisy and i didn't get a good nights rest as a result.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cathy162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is one of 3 Best Westerns I stay at with my employees when we work in the area. This one is our the favorite of the 3. It is by far the cleanest and friendliest. The location is great with easy access to I-5. The staff from manager to night clerks are very helpful and friendly. Geographical distance from our Oildale and Buttonwillow work areas is the only thing that keeps us from staying here exclusively.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebec
3.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
14.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
83 reviews
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
#13 of 63 in Bakersfield
209 reviews
21.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#33 of 63 in Bakersfield
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Liberty Inn

Address: 5521 Dennis McCarthy Dr, Lebec, CA 93243-9721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range: $126 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Liberty Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Lebec, California hotel located a short drive from Tejon Ranch and Six Flags Magic Mountain and offers a complimentary full breakfast.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn will appreciate the exceptional value, friendly service-oriented staff and variety of amenities offered to make any stay comfortable and memorable. This Lebec, California hotel is located where the air is fresh and crisp and the area attractions are just a short drive away.Each well-appointed room at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn features free high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool; spa and sauna open year round.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is ideally situated 10 miles from Tejon Ranch. Families will enjoy this Lebec hotel's proximity to Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Hollywood and Universal Studios. Yosemite National Park is also two hours south of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liberty Hotel Lebec
Best Western Lebec
Lebec Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing