We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Liberty Inn, below Bakersfield, CA”

Best Western Liberty Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Liberty Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Western Plus Liberty Inn, below Bakersfield, CA”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Great hotel - very pleasant stay - nice breakfast and cheerful staff - we will be happy to stay here again when we are in the area. This hotel really meets the standards that we are used to at Best Western hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John_C33048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    65
    31
    16
    6
See reviews for
68
52
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Spend one night her on our way to Las Vegas.
The room was on the 1st floor. Both the room and the bathroom was nice and clean.
We didnt hear any noise from the freeway.

Gas station and the possibility to get something to eat is in walking distance from the BW.

A little expensive. 105 $ incl tax.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Did not think much of this hotel; the rooms were WAY overpriced and didn't really offer anything more for the cost. The "free" breakfast was a joke, and they were out of some of the main items by 7:00 in the morning, leaving nothing I could eat as the only choices left. The 1st floor has smoking rooms, and you choke just walking down the hallway. The smell drifted upstairs to the non-smoking floor and permeated our rooms. The only reason they get any business is they are the only place in this area on a main highway. Otherwise, I'd recommend staying anywhere else!!! Will be sure to stop at any town to the north or south for lodging from here on out! Not worth it!

Room Tip: Get a room at any other hotel than this!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oracle, Arizona
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Normally we request a high floor, but the elevators were out of service so were on the first floor (103A). When we came out of our room after getting our bags the hall was filled with cigarette smoke and continued to be all evening. The front desk person seemed more interested in the "guest" computer then who came in the front door. The guest computer was at the end of the hall near our room and this front desk person also seemed unconcerned about the smell of smoking. That was dissappointing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAGirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Easy to find, lots of large, open parking, clean, quiet, warm room, Standard BW breakfast layout. Good coffee. Staff was nice. The hotels here in Lebec basically support the Interstate 5 traveler. I have stayed at a few of the surrounding hotels and the BW here gets my business because their minimum standard is better than the others. There are a few fast foody places to eat within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a room opposite the interstate to minimize the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny_OI812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We were traveling and needed a place to sleep. Since we had had such a bad night sleep the night before I decided to spend a little more, really less since we did not have to eat breakfast out. We pulled in and I checked about a room for 4 people. Only upstairs the clerk replied and no elevator. My Mama can not do stairs so I told him sorry. He did have a handicap 1st floor room. Great so I checked in. It was very nice. Bed was comfortable, nice pillows, plenty of towels. Breakfast in the morning was great too. Enough to fill us up and not have to go spend $40+ on breakfast. The only draw back I could find was no counter space in the bathroom. But I think that was due to the handicap room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdxtender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebec
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
3.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
#14 of 63 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
21.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#35 of 63 in Bakersfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Liberty Inn

Property: Best Western Liberty Inn
Address: 5521 Dennis McCarthy Dr, Lebec, CA 93243-9721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Liberty Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Lebec, California hotel located a short drive from Tejon Ranch and Six Flags Magic Mountain and offers a complimentary full breakfast.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn will appreciate the exceptional value, friendly service-oriented staff and variety of amenities offered to make any stay comfortable and memorable. This Lebec, California hotel is located where the air is fresh and crisp and the area attractions are just a short drive away.Each well-appointed room at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn features free high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool; spa and sauna open year round.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is ideally situated 10 miles from Tejon Ranch. Families will enjoy this Lebec hotel's proximity to Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Hollywood and Universal Studios. Yosemite National Park is also two hours south of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liberty Hotel Lebec
Best Western Lebec
Lebec Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing