We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice motel that accepts Bowzer, too” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Limited Lebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramada Limited Lebec
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A nice motel that accepts Bowzer, too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2008

The time had come for our family to relocate from Northern California to San Diego. Though we were looking forward to the move we were a bit uneasy about our animal travelling companions and how they would adjust to staying overnight in strange surroundings. It's very true that many folks go everywhere with their pets, but we don't, and so to us this would be unchartered territory.

For the record we were transporting Cara, a two-year-old female golden retriever, three budgies and two cockatiels. We made the trip in two cars with my husband and Cara in one, and my daughter, me and the birds in the other.

The animals travelled well but what would we find in the motel we booked and how would they sleep there? Heck, how would we sleep there?This Ramada Limited had had some nice write-ups but I still expected old rooms with worn carpeting and the cleaned, though still visible, stains from former four legged guests.

I shouldn't have worried.

The Ramada Limited in Lebec, CA, just off the five is a very nicely appointed, immaculate and welcoming establishment. Though we were told ahead of time that animals were only permitted in a certain wing, there was nothing subpar about our rooms at all. Both the rooms that we booked had new appearing decor, unstained carpeting and an appealing old west decor. The place has a nice lobby and a pleasant pool.

We arrived later in the evening but the desk clerk was alert and receptive to our questions. The only restaurant on the premises was already closed so we had to munch on vending machine goods for a late night snack but we survived. The next morning a complimentary continental breakfast was served in the lobby. Nothing ornate, but something to tide you over.

I believe the extra charge for Cara was $30 and they didn't charge us for the birds. All of the animals slept soundly and so did we.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds
  • Disliked — No all night restaurant on premises
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank sivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLimitedLebec, manager at Ramada Limited Lebec, responded to this review, July 9, 2009
Thank you for your comments. We are glad we met your expectations and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    224
    79
    27
    18
See reviews for
251
147
55
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2008

We made .our reservation over one month ago. We had just survived (barely) driving from Santa Rosa to the Grapevine with a 1 year old baby boy. Finally..we were at the hotel.It looked nice from the outside with a nice view. The lady at the desk was not friendly at all. She gave me the key to our room. We walked upstairs to the room and opened the door to find the room DIRTY AND MESSY with two unmade beds with sheets, mattress pads and bedspeads all rolled up in a ball on the bed. The room had no air conditioning and felt like about 200 degrees. There were people who were staying there with dogs. The place felt like a breeding ground for fleas and other critters that I really didn't want to adopt. We left immediately and drove futher to Santa Clarita (about 1/2 away) to a very nice HYATT VALENCIA. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE RAMADA LE BEC to anyone.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank rla44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaLimitedLebec, manager at Ramada Limited Lebec, responded to this review, July 9, 2009
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectation and appreciate your bringing the problems to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2008

What a pleasant surprise! Many "western lodge" style extra touches (I even took pictures of the hotel!), clean and large room, quiet, good breakfast. One of the best hotels on our trip, which included everything from 4 star Hilton to 2-1/2 star Travelodge.

  • Liked — Attention to detail with western theme, clean, quiet
  • Disliked — Air cond stopped working
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jrh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2008

Deadbolt did not work, sink would not drain, AND NO HOT WATER! Poor front desk girl was frazzled from so many complaints. I spoke with manager and received a laundry list of excuses that sounded like a story straight out of New Delhi if you know what I mean. He said I could walk to the other side of the building to shower in my PJs, in January snows, thanks. They promised us a 20% discount-still waiting. Did I say stay away enough times?

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank dianna7200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend OR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2007

This hotel has a great location and setting up against the rolling hills of the Tehachapi Mountains. As I5 corridor G.E.M. towns go (gas, eats, motel) this setting in Grapevine is way above average. Nice trees and grass with rolling hills as a backdrop sure beats asphalt parking lots. The hotel has a ranch feel to it and the rooms are large and nicely appointed with the same ranch theme. My only complaint was the dirty pool water that we found when we went for a swim on a hot July day. Overall an above average I5 stopover and a good value at the $79 rate that we paid.

  • Liked — Location and setting
  • Disliked — Dirty pool water
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bend_Road_Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2007

We have stayed at this property for the last 8 -10 years, each time we go to LA. During this stay, we noticed that the property is not being maintained like it should be. The furniture, bedding, and bathroom fixtures were getting worn and dated looking. It was about 100 degrees and we were looking forward to a nice swim. The pool was way too warm and was extremely cloudy. I maintain our pool at home and it isn't that hard to keep the water crystal clear. I was afraid to let my family swim, which was a real bummer. After years of staying at this motel, we will be looking for another option the next time we go to LA.

  • Liked — the breakfast was pretty good
  • Disliked — pool, cleanliness and maintenance of the property
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beadqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2007

We stayed her for one evening and the room was very nice for the price. It was very quite, roomy and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cagirl20911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebec
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Lebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Lebec

Property: Ramada Limited Lebec
Address: 9000 Country Side Ct, Lebec, CA 93243-9706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Lebec 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Lebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Lebec Hotel Lebec
Ramada Lebec
Lebec Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing