We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No fridge and microwave!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“No fridge and microwave!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

We normally stay at Hampton Inns or Best Westerns. There is no Hampton in Lebec and the BW at the bottom of the Grapevine where we stayed last time is awful.

So I was thrilled to read the reviews for this hotel and bonus as it was brand new. The rates have gone up since it first opened and is now $90 for the senior/AAA rate whereas it used to be about $76-85 according to other reviewers.

Definitely ask for a room away from the freeway...we did at our 2:30 pm checkin and got one fairly easily. Room was new, fresh and tidy but no clothes closet, no exta folding luggage stand and the big disappointment was NO FRIDGE or MICROWAVE.

Hamptons have both and charge about the same price. We carry water, fruits, cheeses for snacks and so need to refreeze our freezer pack and keep our foods chilled. I had to 'make' a fridge using the garbage bins filled with ice. The microwave is nice to heat my 'hot bag' which is great to ease sore muscles after a long drive.

If you are travelling with children, not having a fridge or microwave could be a big inconvenience. Also, the only eateries close by are Subway, Denny's and a Mexican place.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remydiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    67
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
71
44
13
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chico, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

This was a great place to stop on our way to Disneyland. We were coming from northern California with 4 young children. Having stayed at two other hotels along the Grapevine and had mediocre stays at best, we were very happy with the new accomodations at Holiday Inn Express. The room was plenty roomy for six persons if some are children, not something I would advise for six adults! The breakfast was nice the next morning and it is such an easy-on easy-off the 5.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCHULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stayed here on our way to San Francisco - moving our son & pulling a Uhaul trailer. The hotel is new & the front desk staff was excellent. We had a room with 2 queen beds in the front, 2nd floor, so on the other side from the freeway. We heard no traffic noise at all. The room was very clean, new flat screen tv, tile floors & granite countertop in the bathroom. Breakfast was great with hot foods (scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy) as well as the usual cereals, muffins, yogurt, etc. All this for only $80/night! Lebec is a very small place about 45 mins. north of L.A. & a great place to stay if you're headed for SF. We ate supper at an excellent Mexican Restaurant (Los Pinos) a short walk away. Service was a bit slow, but the food & prices were great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phxmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on my way to Portland and points north, and stopped again on my return to Phoenix. Although this is not a "destination" hotel, it is a clean, new place to stay with many amenities for under $100. They even have pillows that are soft and firm and are marked as such on the pillow case. Very nice and helpful staff. On the downside it IS right next to the freeway and you can look up from the pool and see the Taco Bell drive through. As I said, not a destination hotel but I perfect for me during my travels!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

a great place to stop over bet. S. & N. Ca.. we were exhausted last night coming from Disneyland & LA Downtown. Traffic was bumper-bumper by Magic Mountain & we have 320 miles to travel 2 Fairfield. it was d best decision we made 2 spend d night. we slept good & woke 2 use their gym. Complimentary breakfast w/ great selections of omelet,bacon, sloppy Jo & etc.. Very clean & staff were courteous. We feel both @ home. Great view. I love everything about it & ;:-) We also got Military discount. i will highly recommend it. Just u know this s d first time i'm writing a review meaning i took d time since i was impressed !!! D only downfall s their hot tub s not working. 1 of my favorite using whenever i check n :-(

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candy1kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solano County, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2010

Used this hotel as a stopping point before heading to Disneyland after a long day at work and having picked up the family. The hotel is quite nice with sociable staff. Room was comfortable with a basic continental breakfast. Still has the "new smell" to it with it being open within the last year or so. For being a new hotel, there were a few maintenance issues that should not have been issues; bathroom lights that didn't work, heating and air-conditioning in the room wasn't operational, and a leaking sink. These would have been easily noted if staff made more periodic inspections even though everything is still "new". The room is quiet until you need to open the window. Then you get all the freeway noise.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdftbgcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2010

First this hotel was a in a beautiful place. High on a hill with a view of a lake. Easy access on and off the freeway. Yes, a little freeway noise but the view was so great I didn't mind. The minute I walked in I felt like I was in a very nice place. I traveled for 14 more days into several states and this was the #1 hotel that I found.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlovingOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebec
8.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Address: 612 Wainwright Court, Lebec, CA 93243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Frazier Park! Centrally located between two major cities, this hotel flows with the charisma of ranch ambiance, fresh air, mountains and lakes providing a wide array of options to both business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is only a short drive from Santa Clarita, California which offers entertainment, fun & shopping. Whether you are riding roller coasters at Six Flags Magic Mountain, getting wet at Hurricane Harbor or shopping at the Westfield Valencia Towne Center, you will find easy access to both important industries and many attractions of this city. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frazier Park is located only minutes from Mt. Pinos where you can enjoy a fun filled day of snow, skiing & hiking. Take a walk through Fort Tejon Historical Park where you will discover history & and experience Civil War re-enactments or visit Bakersfield & Kern County where you can take a ride with Kern County NASCAR, Enjoy Kern County fairgrounds or get wild and try white water rafting. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is a brand new hotel, with modern design and highly trained staff. Featuring a state-of-the-art fitness center, a well-appointed heated pool, whirlpool and highly equipped business center, Holiday Inn Express provides the perfect place to stay for any trip to Frazier Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Frazier Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing