We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Surprise”
Reviewed May 27, 2010

First this hotel was a in a beautiful place. High on a hill with a view of a lake. Easy access on and off the freeway. Yes, a little freeway noise but the view was so great I didn't mind. The minute I walked in I felt like I was in a very nice place. I traveled for 14 more days into several states and this was the #1 hotel that I found.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlovingOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    69
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
75
45
14
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2010

This hotel is right off the freeway. So, when I booked the room online, I asked for a room on the opposite side of the building from the freeway. To my amazement, they actually did what I requested! And, the room was quiet. The only down side is that the bed was just a wee bit hard for my taste. But, I'm sort of spoiled by having one of those infinitely adjustable air chamber mattresses.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yo_Jimbo_San
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2010

My team was up to scout locations for a commercial shoot at Tejon Ranch and passed the hotel on our way to another hotel that we found on google (a Ramada). When we pulled up one of my team actually demanded that we head back to this hotel.

I have to admit I was a little annoyed, but that irritation ended at the check in desk. The staff was delightful, very helpful. The rooms were spacious, modern and very, very comfortable. The clerk even called after a few minutes to ask if everything was satisfactory... It absolutely was that and more.

Me and my crew will be back for the shoot in a couple weeks - their sales manager set us up for 50 rooms and the rate for the group is very reasonable... and they even have a screening room with a T-1 line and all the services and amenities of a big city hotel!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havocLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2010

I was tired from a long trip and needed a place for the night. They told me there was one hotel on the hill but I found two. I chose this property as it looked a bit safer. WOW!! it was brand new and only open for a few days. The staff was great and my beautiful room included a full hot breakfast. I even had a High Definition flat screen tv in my room.....wayyy cool. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm passing by.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiane77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebec
8.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
12.2 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
79 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Address: 612 Wainwright Court, Lebec, CA 93243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Frazier Park! Centrally located between two major cities, this hotel flows with the charisma of ranch ambiance, fresh air, mountains and lakes providing a wide array of options to both business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is only a short drive from Santa Clarita, California which offers entertainment, fun & shopping. Whether you are riding roller coasters at Six Flags Magic Mountain, getting wet at Hurricane Harbor or shopping at the Westfield Valencia Towne Center, you will find easy access to both important industries and many attractions of this city. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frazier Park is located only minutes from Mt. Pinos where you can enjoy a fun filled day of snow, skiing & hiking. Take a walk through Fort Tejon Historical Park where you will discover history & and experience Civil War re-enactments or visit Bakersfield & Kern County where you can take a ride with Kern County NASCAR, Enjoy Kern County fairgrounds or get wild and try white water rafting. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is a brand new hotel, with modern design and highly trained staff. Featuring a state-of-the-art fitness center, a well-appointed heated pool, whirlpool and highly equipped business center, Holiday Inn Express provides the perfect place to stay for any trip to Frazier Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Frazier Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing