We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new property, good value and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“new property, good value and comfortable”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Quiet hotel, very nice facilities and comfortable well appointed room with both soft and firm pillows. Other amenities include free hot breakfast, free wireless internet and USA today. There's a pretty good Mexican restaurant a short walk across the street and a few other places to eat close-by. On a cold night, the heater did the job but was just a little loud. Also no pay-per-view movies that I could tell. This hotel, for where it is, what it is and costs, and what it offers, I gave it a 4 star and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    68
    18
    5
    4
See reviews for
73
44
13
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Everything was very consistant with the HIE brand. Location is the middle of nowhere. Staff at the front desk was great. Room was clean and nice.....comfortable. Free parking. There are a few businesses around it. Felt safe. Good job!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castanza0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed there two times recently. It is well priced and very quiet. the price includes breakfast which is nice. Too cold to use the pool or jacuzi but they are available. the area around the hotel is not pretty and in fact is high dessert and somewhat ugly. the hotel is right off the freeway and and easy on/off access.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter123477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Hunter123477,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel quiet and rates well priced. On the other hand, I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Great stop on I-5. Stopped here twice in the past year on my way to LA. Perfect place to get to after leaving the Bay Area after work. Always quick late at night to get registered. Rooms are always clean and quiet. Breakfast was great, complete with eggs, biscuits, and meats. Will definitely stay here again on our way to LA.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Nestled in the lap of the picturesque Frazier Park mountains at Lebec, we stumbled upon Holiday Inn Express for a night's stay. I was amazed at the welcoming and warm ambience. Large rooms, Comfortable beds and a neat shower. Felt like heaven after a long drive on Highway 5.
The breakfast was fulfilling with hot meals as well. Staff was very courteous and positivity was in the air. Had a great night's sleep and went for a fresh air laden morning walk around the greens.
Most recommended property for my fellow travellers at this price and features.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RPSKohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for almost 3 weeks and I was impressed by several things. First, the manager, Michael, knew my name from the first day I was there and made me feel like I was staying at a 5 star every time he greeted me by name. Second, housekeeping did a beautiful job cleaning the room which was attractively decorated. It was always spotless. Third, when I had a problem with billing, Michael took care of it immediately, making the necessary phone call to have the problem resolved without any inconvenience on my part. The breakfast was always hot and fresh and I was not disturbed by the noise from the highway even though it was right outside the window. I recommend this facility highly. Thank you Michael for an excellent stay! ~Jenny

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyFitzpatrick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelB32616, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Jenny,

Thank you again for staying with our hotel. I am so glad you had such a nice stay and hope you will come back if your ever in the area again.

Thank you,

Michael Branum
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a very nice hotel with well appointed spacious rooms and comfortable beds. We were not disturbed by noise. The breakfast provided had something for everyone. Only problem for our family was overwhelming smell of room freshener which was still as strong the next morning even after running fan all night

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vvaldezfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelB32616, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Vvaldezfamily,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review for us. I want to apologize that the air freshner was so over powering. I have spoken with our housekeeping manager and she has assured me she will speak with the housekeepers and make sure we dont over power the rooms again.

Thank you,

Michael Branum
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebec
8.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Address: 612 Wainwright Court, Lebec, CA 93243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Frazier Park! Centrally located between two major cities, this hotel flows with the charisma of ranch ambiance, fresh air, mountains and lakes providing a wide array of options to both business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is only a short drive from Santa Clarita, California which offers entertainment, fun & shopping. Whether you are riding roller coasters at Six Flags Magic Mountain, getting wet at Hurricane Harbor or shopping at the Westfield Valencia Towne Center, you will find easy access to both important industries and many attractions of this city. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frazier Park is located only minutes from Mt. Pinos where you can enjoy a fun filled day of snow, skiing & hiking. Take a walk through Fort Tejon Historical Park where you will discover history & and experience Civil War re-enactments or visit Bakersfield & Kern County where you can take a ride with Kern County NASCAR, Enjoy Kern County fairgrounds or get wild and try white water rafting. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is a brand new hotel, with modern design and highly trained staff. Featuring a state-of-the-art fitness center, a well-appointed heated pool, whirlpool and highly equipped business center, Holiday Inn Express provides the perfect place to stay for any trip to Frazier Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Frazier Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing