We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopping point before L.A.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Certificate of Excellence
Millbrae, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stopping point before L.A.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Coming from the San Francisco Bay Area, we looked for a hotel along the way to Disneyland. We left on a Friday night and knew we wanted a stopping point that was close to Anaheim but not quite in the Los Angeles area. The location of this Holiday Inn is great since it is right on top of the Grapevine and conveniently just off the freeway. I searched online for hotels north of the Grapevine but nothing seemed very nice based on the reviews.

When we saw it on the side of the freeway as we exited, it looked very promising. When I checked in around midnight, the lady at the front desk was very friendly and told me about the free breakfast in the morning. The room was very spacious and really clean. The hotel looked to be pretty new, I'm guessing just opened a few years ago. I'm going to keep this place in mind next time we want a stopping point before going to southern Cal. From the Bay Area it was about 4.5 hours. We woke up, had our free hot breakfast before packing up and making the short 1.5 hour trip to Anaheim.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luckydog28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    69
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
75
45
14
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fairly new and everything I saw was in top notch shape. There is not much to the town about three miles away but there is a grocery store, pizza joint and a couple of bars. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. You have to love hotel rooms that have lots of plug-ins for our electronic items. All of the lamps in this room had extra outlets for your chargers right on the lamps! I would stay here again for a quick stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GuyWagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great stopping point on my way home from Northern California to San Diego... By the time I get to the Grapevine I am exhausted and am dreading the drive through Los Angeles... This Holiday Inn Express is clean... Comfortable... Roomy... Friendly and has a great continental breakfast which includes great biscuits and gravy... Just before I get on the road to tackle the City of Angels I am well rested with a full belly!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank questangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortuna, ca
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed in the King Master suite with a view. This room was so wonderful. Windows everywhere. Do not expect much of a view of the lake. Everything was clean and smelled great. The bed was comfortable. Lots and lots of seating areas. Check in was great. The front desk was very nice. I booked online then called them to double check on the room I was getting. They even helped us find a good dinner just 5 minutes away. There is not much here to see or do, but we needed a stopping place on the way to Disneyland and this was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillybeanpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

It's a Holiday Inn Express, so nothing out of the ordinary, but it was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. We just did an overnight pit stop to get ahead of holiday traffic, and this was the perfect distance & location. Our room had a good size fridge and microwave, and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was typical but perfect for the family. Next time we come through, we might even take a half day and drive up into the mountains.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jumesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

It is terribly disappointing when a rate that was booked way in advance (family and friends rate) was not honoured. I do not understand how a business can work like that.

Even subsequent correspondence with them produced deceptive behaviour. Firstly they wanted a copy of the voucher. Fine. So I scanned it and emailed it to them. Then they said it was not enough. Needed my friend to call them to verify. I mean, WTH? Essentially they had no intention of honouring the rate.

To soil their "reputation" for the sake of $20 or $30 dollars... I think you will understand what kind of business they are running.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank pojaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear pojaya,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear about your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This was an unscheduled stop on an LA area trip, but definitely a good experience. Staff was great. Hotel is in a rather secluded but beautiful area, very near a major thoroughfare, which is how we found it! Rooms were very clean, breakfast was great. Didn't expect the light snow fall outside but that definitely added to the coziness we found at this location. Thank you to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parkranger964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebec
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
12.2 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#4 of 4 in Lebec
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
Address: 612 Wainwright Court, Lebec, CA 93243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Frazier Park! Centrally located between two major cities, this hotel flows with the charisma of ranch ambiance, fresh air, mountains and lakes providing a wide array of options to both business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is only a short drive from Santa Clarita, California which offers entertainment, fun & shopping. Whether you are riding roller coasters at Six Flags Magic Mountain, getting wet at Hurricane Harbor or shopping at the Westfield Valencia Towne Center, you will find easy access to both important industries and many attractions of this city. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frazier Park is located only minutes from Mt. Pinos where you can enjoy a fun filled day of snow, skiing & hiking. Take a walk through Fort Tejon Historical Park where you will discover history & and experience Civil War re-enactments or visit Bakersfield & Kern County where you can take a ride with Kern County NASCAR, Enjoy Kern County fairgrounds or get wild and try white water rafting. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is a brand new hotel, with modern design and highly trained staff. Featuring a state-of-the-art fitness center, a well-appointed heated pool, whirlpool and highly equipped business center, Holiday Inn Express provides the perfect place to stay for any trip to Frazier Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Frazier Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing