We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable room especially for the value. Staff was nice...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    62
    50
    39
    50
See reviews for
69
47
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were going to a wedding in Vegas and decided to fly to and from LA and drive to Vegas from LA and we would stay in LA before and after Vegas we originally booked this hotel to stay in before we went to Vegas after it taking us a few hours to find the hotel we were surprised at how nice it was and how friendly the staff were the lady that was on the reception was so nice she told us the easiest ways to get to places told us the best stores to go to and directions to the mall. Bang next door to Mcdonalds so daughter ( & husband) were very pleased about that. when you think of neighbourhoods in LA you automatically think of huge houses this isnt in an area like that but the area isnt bad. The hotel is on a very busy road with lots of shops all around. We didnt use the hot tub so are unable to review that. Rooms were clean and comfortable and very spacious and have coffee machines. We liked this hotel and the staff so much we booked to go back when we returned from Vegas the manager very kindly gave us it for the same price as we had booked the original stay for. The breakfast was free and there wasnt anywhere to eat it other than in the reception area which isnt very big but this wasnt a problem as we just took it to our room the breakfast selection was mainly cereals and donuts which is great and for free you couldnt really complain plus the donuts tasted great. We actually really enjoyed our stay here although after reading some of the reviews on here at first were quite weary but for the money we got more than we expected and as I said the staff were first class. A little far out from Hollywood and the beaches closest beach was hermosa beach about 15 minutes away which is a lovely quiet beach venice beach santa monica and hollywood is a little further away. Great mall up the road called the galleria mall. We would definately book this hotel next time we are in LA

Room Tip: vending machines on the second floor of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The flight to LAX had been delayed for many hours and we finally arrived well after midnight. We proceeded to the Days Inn in Lawndale, CA which had been rated 3 Stars and received numerous awards as a decent middle of the road place to stay. We had reservations for 10 days, no less. A significant revenue for this hotel.
Our first impression, checking in through a "night window", left us wondering if the area had "problems", but we went along given the long day of travel.
The room was situated on the second floor. We found the elevator nearby, in a state of dubious cleanliness and making it's own symphony of sounds and noises! Elevators in hotels are always a good indicator of how well a place is cared for. So strike number two for this place! This is looking less than promising at this point.., but the best was yet to come!!! We finally arrived in the room and what an assault on the senses it was - the permeating nicotine, the moldy smell , the dark decor, the noisy fan, just a little heaven! We resolved to stay put as it was now nearly 04:00 am. But we would be leaving, first thing in the morning, xxling our 10 day stay. Upon further investigation of our room, we found a "stash of popcorn" under the bed enhanced with gum on the carpet - there it was- free food and sustenance for our trouble- haha!!! It wasn't quite this funny initially though. Adding insult to injury, the sheets and the towels proved to be truly interchangeable because they were of the same "thickness", can't get warm with that or dry yourself off. Just no joy here! By 07:00 and without using the shower, preferring my Eau de Boeing cologne, from the fligh earlier, we visited the reception to announce our imminent departure. The young man made the effort of offering to change our room but we had lost all confidence in the place, its' ratings and the wonderful awards some org. bestowed on it. We settled and left.
In closing, the place looks and feels more like a transient hotel than a 3 star decent middle of the road place. I would NOT recommend the place to anyone. We moved on to another area called Calabassas and were satisfied with what we found for less money... Review to come shortly!

Room Tip: Much better can be had in the other directions...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTTABEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lawndale hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms, always available, close to shopping freeways and restaurants. PRIVATE & DISCREET. Frequent traveler. First choice when I'm in town. Safe. Kid & Small pet friendly. Recommend to ALL of my friends & family

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saveaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I never stay in the LA area and didn't know what to expect but the hotel was clean and seemed to be in an okay area. I think it was a good value for the price compared to other LA hotels. Also, it was very convenient and close to the freeway...but not too close.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawndale
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Bay Hotel
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
2.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites -  LAX / El Segundo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach

Property: Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach
Address: 15636 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, Lawndale, CA 90260-2638 (Formerly Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lawndale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport South Bay Lax Hotel Lawndale
Days Inn Lawndale
Lawndale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing