We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Mineral Point, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for the price and value”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed for one night and everything was well,we saw some negative and positive reviews but you get what you pay for,this is not a five star hotel but the money you pay for is what you get.the staff is super nice and very attentive,definitely will stay here again if we happen to come to la,and yes rooms are nice and clean although the motel looks little old but who cares when everything else went smooth.

Room Tip: Need car to go around,few restaurants within walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    69
    57
    45
    57
See reviews for
76
55
35
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

OK this hotel isn't in the best area of town - but we didn't have any problems and were very happy. Our arrival staff were professional and very helpful and we got a discount for a three night stay. Our room was a king non smoking and was super clean and very comfortable. We were concerned, at first, about noise as we were the first room around the corner from the lift but this proved to be needless worry. We had a fridge, microwave and TV. Wonderful clean bathroom and a hairdryer.

Breakfast is one of the least interesting or plentiful we have found but as we don't get breakfast in Australia unless you pay for it this isn't an issue for us. If you book purely on extras then you will be disappointed.

Staff were fantastic, helpful and polite and we never felt at all concerned about the safety of the place. However there may be a possible reason. We noted that the business and older couple 'types' were up on the fourth floor with us and the younger single folk appeared to be on the lower floors. Now this is an observation only - I have no idea if this was deliberate or just how it worked that week BUT it did mean that we were happy with us oldies up in the clouds. :-)

Would recommend this place but yes if you want a better area, all the bells and whistles and a 5 star breakfast this isn't the place for you. If you want good value, clean room and really good staff then this place is one for you.

Room Tip: We found the fourth floor to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willowray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I booked this hotel on priceline as a 3 star hotel for 1 night. when I arrived at the hotel I was shocked. the hotel is right smack in the middle of a residential area and next to a used car lot. its right in the middle of the street. the driveway to the hotel is actually so small u will miss it if ur not careful. there was a small sleezy outdoor hottub in the parking lot that was gated and not well maintained. (super yucky looking). I was supposed to have a double occupancy room, which was unavailable upon arrival so I had to share a queen bed with my friend. the bedding was clean & free of bedbugs, but the blanket was super thin & unwarm it felt super unsafe lie kinda place that hookers, pimps, gens, & drug dealers frequent. the property was super small the lobby was the size of a closet. the room was clean, the bathroom was clean too; the manager was very professional and super nice unfortunately couldn't accomadate us. the only great thing is how close it was to lax. I would never stay here again. this place is a motel! worth only about $25 a night. its no good unless u just need four walls and bed to sleep in for a night.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lawndale hotels

Middletown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2011

we were on vacation for few days from NY and we had nice time staying at this hotel,first 0f all it is very reasonable and great location if you are driving, or renting a car,few good restaurnant around the area, rooms are good not facing the road so the noise want disturb your peace.
staff at the desk is very helpfull,ash left no stone untruned to help us and made us more comfortable in every possible way he could,very nice,professional thums up to ash.
if you looking for a decent place to stay in la not far from airport this is the place, they dnt have shuttle, but still its worth money wise and location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derrick48170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Chile
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2011

A decent hotel for a minimum price (if you pay 3 nights in a row, you get a discount).
Big rooms, clean (I was in a smoker's room, so the smoke was inevitable and I don't mind).
Very helpful desk clerks, exceptional service.
Location is a bit unsafe, but very convenient.
It's not 4 seasons, but for the money you pay, everything's great.
Stop whining :) Pay $500 a night and everything would be perfect.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DusanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2010

This was a truly truly awful place. The whole hotel has the appearance of a three storey prison block. Very unpleasant. Don't be fooled by the picture of the arched gateway or the 4 sunbursts. Where they came from I will never know. I had paid extra for a non smoking 'Business Place' room. I had asked for a quiet room if possible. What I got was a dirty small room that stank of stale cigarettes. Really dreadful stained carpet. I was woken on four occasions by the racket coming through the paper thin walls from the room next door. The wireless signal was so weak that it was unuseable. There was nowhere at all to eat breakfast - such as it was. No decaf coffee ("We just have regular"). The 'Drink and snack' that was supposed to come with the room never materialised. When I complained the manager he seemed completely disinterested and told me that he was no longer doing Business Place rooms. He apparently is quite happy to continue taking the money for them though. In any case heaven knows what the rest of the rooms are like. If you must stay at a Days Inn near LAX there are several much better ones. Go to Days Inn South Bay at your own risk - a very very poor start or end to a holiday.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glasgow111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas nv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2009

We made reservations and then tried to change dates for the following week due to car trouble. When we called to push our reservation back a week they informed us they were not going to do that even though it stated at the bottom of our receipt that you can change the dates but subject to different rates. There was no flexibility on their part. We looked at other reviews and we are amazed at how many times they have ripped people off and by the number of bad reviews of the property. We should have done our home work first. Lesson learned.

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank joebags25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawndale
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel
2.5 mi away
Crimson Hotel
Crimson Hotel
#8 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
1.2 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach

Property: Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach
Address: 15636 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, Lawndale, CA 90260-2638 (Formerly Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lawndale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport South Bay Lax Hotel Lawndale
Days Inn Lawndale
Lawndale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing