We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnighting for LAX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Overnighting for LAX”
Reviewed December 25, 2010

This IS your budget selection for LAX. It has a free shuttle. The free breakfast included eggs and bacon to compliment the normal continental items. The room (pictured) was spacious and updated. The shuttle driver, and the clerks checking us in and out were both efficient and friendly. I would gladly booked this hotel again if I ever have to overnight before flying out. Here are a couple tips.

The hotel is in an industrial part of the city; not the ghetto. There really is not a place to find dinner nearby, so grab something at LAX before heading to the hotel. Also note, there is nothing to eat downstairs at LAX, so grab something to eat before you head down to baggage claim. After you grab your bags, call the hotel and ask them to send the shuttle. Tell him what airline you arrived on and ask him where would he like to meet you? He will tell you which number the shuttle pickup is outside the terminal.

One more thing, a local couple that rode the shuttle with us overnighted to save money money from having to park their car at LAX for 10 days. They too would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slyclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    260
    170
    78
    47
See reviews for
238
238
67
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night between flights. Location was good, really close to the LAX and the city center; rooms are spacious; free parking at the site; breakfast pretty much regular, with serial, bagels, yogurts, omlette, coffee, juices. Reception rather polite and helpful, told us where we could go eat late in the evening we arrived (we went to Denny's nearby, nice place to eat with real food). Rooms are rather worn-out, in need of repair, and not soundproof, for I could hear neighbours' TV. But the beds are really comfortable. The thing that remained unclear to me was whether they really had a free Internet access, since we could not find it, and actually used free wi-fi from Starbucks nearby, which we could catch in our room. But we did not address hotel stuff on that issue.
As for me, I would stay in this hotel again if I have a stopover in LA next time.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonora59812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We've never stayed at a budget place until Baymont. We did not expect much as the price was not high. But to our surprise, the moment that we arrived LAX, which was 6 in the morning, we just called to see if the hotel would let us check in early, and they did. We even got to have breakfast at 6:30 and that was fantastic.

Your trip will be much more smooth if you had George helping you at the reception. He is THE most awesome person we have ever met at any hotel. Making sure we have a room, we get breakfast, and he even called our room after we checked-in, to see if everything was good.

Early check-in when available, FREE Wi-Fi, FREE Breakfast, FREE Parking, Starbucks next door, close to airport, and courteous employees.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roycie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire UK
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed here for two nights, one at the begining and one at the end of our California/Navada adventure. We were pleased by the service and the room facillities. Clean and adequate provisions - tea/coffee making, hairdryer, fridge,shower & bath, air con, king size or 2 x double beds. A good buffet breakfast - includes yogurts, cereal toast, fruit juice, hot eggs,(scrambled or omelet) bacon or sausage, hot tea/coffee - included in the cost of the room. One less thing to have to find before your flight or onward journey. The shuttle service took us to the airport in the morning, and with some agreement with the front desk the driver collected us from the hire car company after dropping of our car on our last night. We are well impressed, and would recommend this accommodation to friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harricobean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2010

If all you need is spot to crash, this is fine. The hotel is clearly controlling costs - the water heater is set for lukewarm+ as a maximum so don't count on a really hot shower. The internet is good, a bit slow. The front desk is a bit iffy -- if the 'boss' is on the phone with the manager, it wont matter if 20 people are waiting while the boss chats. Great note is that Starbucks is right next door!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NT_Notes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 26, 2010

The picture you see on the website is NOT true. They're service was terrible! No one can speak English at all. You are basically in the Ghetto no joke. The best part of staying at this hotel was the Starbucks right next to it

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iggy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2010

I really liked staying at this hotel. I stayed in LA only for a couple of days, but I have never slept so well before. The beds were extremely comfortable yet supportive, the room temperature was easy to control and very clean. Free wireless, free parking, and free continental breakfast was available - not bad stuff either. A good mix of hot foods and cereals, breads, yogurt, and fruit. You can eat healthy! The pool was a little pathetic looking, tucked away in a corner behind a fence, and it looked like it could barely hold more than 5 people. Don't stay at this place for the pool, stay here because you want a convenient location that is clean, comfortable, and a great deal. I don't want to forget to mention that there is a Starbucks right next door! (I am a Starbucks addict and this was a great plus for me.) There are also vending machines in case you want snacks. I did not have any trouble checking in, even at 2am - the front desk manager was very friendly and speedy, and I really appreciated his kindness. There was a security guard in the front area at all times that I could see, which helped me feel safer, though the area was quite nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawndale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Address: 14814 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, CA 90260-1525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lawndale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our hometown hospitality, now in Los Angeles. At Baymont Inn & Suites® Los Angeles, listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it genuine hometown hospitality and it comes complete with all the comforts of home, like: Free breakfast featuring hot items, Free high-speed Internet. Earn Wyndham Rewards® points for your stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites, Los Angeles
Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles Hotel Lawndale
Baymont Inn Lawndale
Holiday Inn Lawndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing