We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a convenient, clean hotel to stay in prior to...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Reviewed March 21, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nitesh K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (765)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

433 - 439 of 766 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Have to spend almost $ 45.00 for taxi to go here, because I can't wait any longer for shuttle service. Nice Hotel, Clean and friendly staff ,Good price. Plenty place to eat near by. Wifii works good. Don't have time to try breakfast. Shuttle service start at 7.30 , can't provide shuttle before that but they called a cab , which a good one , took only 10 minutes and cost me only $ 26.00 and feel safe.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are happy that we were able to meet all of your expectations during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel -- The ckin was amazing and the Rep was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was very clean and rooms were amazing.
I cannot say the same for the check out Rep -- she was very distracted and when asked to Register for the Awards -- she seemed to appear to do the Reg but I never received the email as she directed. I had to go and Register myself on the web. Now I have to contact to get the credit for the stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor, your business is very important to us and we value your options. We will use the feedback that you have provided to help us make the necessary improvements to better serve our guest in the future. We hope the next time your in South bay we will have another opportunity to provide you with superior service. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mara D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nitesh K, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

What fantastic service! We had arrived after a 13 hour flight and had requested an early check-in from overseas. Nitesh the manager emailed us promptly stating that early check in was not a problem. Well we were delighted to be met with an efficient and friendly receptionist and were booked in and settled within minutes.
The room was clean (priority), service efficient and friendly and the amenities good. We had microwave, TV, coffee, tea and toiletries not forgetting shuttle service and an early check in. The Tv however decided to be a problem so on our second day we brought this to their attention and we were moved into another room with no problem. Honestly - Nitesh and his staff do a wonderful job and we would highly recommend them

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willowray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Yachwillow,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. All our staff was so pleased to read your comments, our whole team are really proud of our hotel and pride themselves on their customer service levels and it is always rewarding to see our guests recognizing this. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Nitesh Kakkad(Jay)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The only thing wrong with my stay was, I received a free upgrade and was put in a Non Smoking Room. The room was nice and the jacuzzi hot tub was Nice. Able To stay one night and leave car to fly on Vacation.

Room Tip: Hope to be Guest of the Day, and receive a Free Upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdonat1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nitesh K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Let me start by thanking you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.

Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1-310-676-1111.

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank keriann32
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nitesh K, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawndale
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus South Bay Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Redondo Beach
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
1.8 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale

Address: 14814 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, CA 90260-1525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lawndale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Price Range: $97 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our hometown hospitality, now in Los Angeles. At Baymont Inn & Suites® Los Angeles, listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it genuine hometown hospitality and it comes complete with all the comforts of home, like: Free breakfast featuring hot items, Free high-speed Internet. Earn Wyndham Rewards® points for your stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites, Los Angeles
Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles Hotel Lawndale
Baymont Inn Lawndale
Holiday Inn Lawndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing