We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very nice and well kept facility” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“very nice and well kept facility”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This property was very clean and well kept. The staff were very attentive and helpful, The two emyploees that stand out are " Laura ",who worked the morning breakfast bar and, Jose "who was the maintaince guy. Both were excellent in thier roles. The breakfast was tasty and had a good selection. My sister and her two boys were visiting her son who's in college there in the area. I would recommend the facility. The only thing I must mention , is that it is close to Inglewood and so be careful of the area, The facility does have security features with all areas being well lite at night and the hotel key is required to use the elevator. 'Bye now Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: My corner rm had view of parking lot this was OK as we were gone the majority of the time ask for vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    217
    138
    65
    40
See reviews for
196
189
56
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walkertown
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel looks nice from the outside, but it stops there. The check-in procedure was very slow, clerk not friendly, gave me the key to room, but I had to ask how to get to it. We were in room 302. I have provided pictures of the ceiling in the shower (old leaks from floor above), the stained seat, and the dirty floor. Won't stay here again. Very noisy until 12:30 a.m.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjr1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lawndale hotels

Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I arrived from Hawaii after 9 pm. By the time we got our bags it was past 9:30 - the latest that this hotel sends a shuttle to LAX. Unless you check very carefully you will miss the fact that this shuttle must be called from the airport and that it does run after 9:30. The hotel name is not listed on the airport kiosk either. We ended up spending $30 on a cab to this hotel 6 miles away. I left messages for the hotel manager to call since he was not on duty for the next two days. He never called me. When, after 4 days, I had not heard from him I called and left a message. Still no return call. Very poor customer relations. Hotel has no restaurants nearby that stay open later than 9:00. Better to stay at a hotel closer to the airport with restaurants that are open later.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RodJ297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The staff knew my associates and myself were working nights and would be sleeping during the day. They didn't make any effort to put us in an area that would be quiet. The maids rolling their carts on tile back and forth chit chatting in the room next door while cleaning with the tv up loud. It was a very sleepless week.
I did mention it when checking out so hopefully next week will be quieter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Glenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Comfortable bed, very nice room, and they do everything they can to help. The maintenance person named John was great, we were forced to change rooms and he really helped, however pool was closed for repairs and the printer on the front desk was not working. All in all it was quite good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shats3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawndale
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS South Bay Hotel
2.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Suites & Spas - LAX
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Cockatoo Near LAX Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Los Angeles LAX/ Redondo and Manhattan Beach
2.8 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Address: 14814 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, CA 90260-1525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lawndale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our hometown hospitality, now in Los Angeles. At Baymont Inn & Suites® Los Angeles, listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it genuine hometown hospitality and it comes complete with all the comforts of home, like: Free breakfast featuring hot items, Free high-speed Internet. Earn Wyndham Rewards® points for your stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles Hotel Lawndale
Baymont Inn And Suites, Los Angeles
Baymont Inn Lawndale
Holiday Inn Lawndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing