We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle hours to LAX limited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I arrived from Hawaii after 9 pm. By the time we got our bags it was past 9:30 - the latest that this hotel sends a shuttle to LAX. Unless you check very carefully you will miss the fact that this shuttle must be called from the airport and that it does run after 9:30. The hotel name is not listed on the airport kiosk either. We ended up spending $30 on a cab to this hotel 6 miles away. I left messages for the hotel manager to call since he was not on duty for the next two days. He never called me. When, after 4 days, I had not heard from him I called and left a message. Still no return call. Very poor customer relations. Hotel has no restaurants nearby that stay open later than 9:00. Better to stay at a hotel closer to the airport with restaurants that are open later.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RodJ297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 755 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

The staff knew my associates and myself were working nights and would be sleeping during the day. They didn't make any effort to put us in an area that would be quiet. The maids rolling their carts on tile back and forth chit chatting in the room next door while cleaning with the tv up loud. It was a very sleepless week.
I did mention it when checking out so hopefully next week will be quieter.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Glenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Comfortable bed, very nice room, and they do everything they can to help. The maintenance person named John was great, we were forced to change rooms and he really helped, however pool was closed for repairs and the printer on the front desk was not working. All in all it was quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shats3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stay here if you like value without giving up location. This is NOT an expensive, "waste your money" type of hotel. But check out what you get: Great, clean rooms; low noise in quiet neighborhood. (I jogged the area and felt perfectly safe). Friendly, responsive staff. Underground parking, free internet and airport transportation. I did not use the airport trans, nor did I partake of the breakfast, but it's all there and included in your stay. These amenities would run over $200 nightly at a Marriott or Starwood property in my opinion. Only negative: weak showers with low showerheads.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Adela T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lawndale
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 354 in Los Angeles
4,922 reviews
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#68 of 354 in Los Angeles
2,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale

Address: 14814 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, CA 90260-1525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lawndale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Price Range: $98 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our hometown hospitality, now in Los Angeles. At Baymont Inn & Suites® Los Angeles, listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it genuine hometown hospitality and it comes complete with all the comforts of home, like: Free breakfast featuring hot items, Free high-speed Internet. Earn Wyndham Rewards® points for your stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites - Lax/Lawndale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites, Los Angeles
Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles Hotel Lawndale
Baymont Inn Lawndale
Holiday Inn Lawndale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing